Win10 F11 full screen needs in app option

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
3579mike777
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:10 pm

Win10 F11 full screen needs in app option

Post by 3579mike777 »

The only way I can get Windows 10 to go full screen with HDHomerun player it to hit the F11 key on my keyboard. F11 toggles between the two. I wish there was an option in the app that my remote could access, or even a wireless mouse. The problem is I leave the app open all the time for my DVR on this low energy mini-computer, but if I turn the TV off, the app goes back to non-full screen and I have to go up and hit the F11 key. Kind of annoying. My Android box would stay in full screen mode unless the app stopped running to get updated or for other reason. Windows 10 is more aware of the active HDMI display than the Android was.

foxbat121
Posts: 1779
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:48 pm
Device ID: 131087C9, 13233B7C

Re: Win10 F11 full screen needs in app option

Post by foxbat121 »

There is already one at the bottom, to the left of the search icon.

mchias1
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 10:42 am

Re: Win10 F11 full screen needs in app option

Post by mchias1 »

I had this issue. What I did was close the app when I turn the TV off and back on a sec after the tv turns on to make sure the HDMI handshake occurs.

The app remembers it's last state of full screen or not.

Pin the app to the taskbar. This way alt-f4 closes the app and you can open the first pinned app (I don't remember the keys off hand)

3579mike777
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:10 pm

Re: Win10 F11 full screen needs in app option

Post by 3579mike777 »

foxbat121 wrote:
Tue Jun 02, 2020 8:15 am
There is already one at the bottom, to the left of the search icon.
Thanks! I didn't see that.

Post Reply