UI 1108b (beta) - slice scrolling issue

Discussion of the new user interface for the HDHomeRun app.
Post Reply
leerandall
Posts: 616
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:49 pm
Device ID: 131102D9, 1326E147

UI 1108b (beta) - slice scrolling issue

Post by leerandall » Sat Nov 09, 2019 5:37 pm

On my Shield, when scrolling channels in live TV, slices will slide out to show the current hour timeslot without pressing the right-arrow navigation button on the remote. Pressing the left-arrow will slide it back in place. This is almost 100% repeatable, but the channel(s) it happens on appear to be random.

I should also note that this is not a new issue with 1108b (beta) UI. It didn't just start happening. It's just beginning to get on my nerves more and more.

Aveamantium
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 9:07 am

Re: UI 1108b (beta) - slice scrolling issue

Post by Aveamantium » Mon Nov 11, 2019 1:03 pm

leerandall wrote:
Sat Nov 09, 2019 5:37 pm
On my Shield, when scrolling channels in live TV, slices will slide out to show the current hour timeslot without pressing the right-arrow navigation button on the remote. Pressing the left-arrow will slide it back in place. This is almost 100% repeatable, but the channel(s) it happens on appear to be random.

I should also note that this is not a new issue with 1108b (beta) UI. It didn't just start happening. It's just beginning to get on my nerves more and more.
Also happening on the Windows 10 App. If you use the up/down arrow and wait long enough for the slice to kick out automatically (without hitting the right arrow) and then hit ok it wants to record instead of switching to the channel. So when you scroll through channels you typically have to hit the left arrow to close the slice before hitting ok to go to that channel.

leerandall
Posts: 616
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:49 pm
Device ID: 131102D9, 1326E147

Re: UI 1108b (beta) - slice scrolling issue

Post by leerandall » Mon Nov 11, 2019 3:07 pm

Aveamantium wrote:
Mon Nov 11, 2019 1:03 pm
leerandall wrote:
Sat Nov 09, 2019 5:37 pm
On my Shield, when scrolling channels in live TV, slices will slide out to show the current hour timeslot without pressing the right-arrow navigation button on the remote. Pressing the left-arrow will slide it back in place. This is almost 100% repeatable, but the channel(s) it happens on appear to be random.

I should also note that this is not a new issue with 1108b (beta) UI. It didn't just start happening. It's just beginning to get on my nerves more and more.
Also happening on the Windows 10 App. If you use the up/down arrow and wait long enough for the slice to kick out automatically (without hitting the right arrow) and then hit ok it wants to record instead of switching to the channel. So when you scroll through channels you typically have to hit the left arrow to close the slice before hitting ok to go to that channel.
Exactly this. Thanks for backing me up here, Avemantium. I know I cannot be the only one experiencing this issue, but nobody chimed in until your post. I appreciate it. Maybe SD will fix this now. As I said, this is not a new issue.

ZacMan
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 7:40 pm
Device ID: 10115FF2, 1033A485, 13106388, 13111AC9, 1060B7DD
Location: New Jersey

Re: UI 1108b (beta) - slice scrolling issue

Post by ZacMan » Tue Nov 12, 2019 6:35 am

Same behavior here. Also occurs on my Mi Box.

leerandall
Posts: 616
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:49 pm
Device ID: 131102D9, 1326E147

Re: UI 1108b (beta) - slice scrolling issue

Post by leerandall » Tue Nov 12, 2019 7:44 am

I should have also mentioned that it happens on my Jetstream as well, but I don't use that as often as I use my Shield.

nateb
Silicondust
Posts: 1089
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:22 pm
Device ID: 1051C73D, 10759F29

Re: UI 1108b (beta) - slice scrolling issue

Post by nateb » Tue Nov 12, 2019 11:07 am

Sorry, failed to acknowledge this yesterday. Yes, this is a known issue.

leerandall
Posts: 616
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:49 pm
Device ID: 131102D9, 1326E147

Re: UI 1108b (beta) - slice scrolling issue

Post by leerandall » Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:56 pm

See the photo here: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AmC2D9qWVVZHiCjBJmzcwE7tV5fu

I was changing from channel 255 to 214, but overshot it, so I had to scroll down to 214, and just as I got there and before I pressed OK to change the channel, it stayed like this until I scrolled down more. I then had to scroll back up again to 214.

ETA: I was just now able to exactly repeat this behavior, changing from ch. 264 to 214.

Post Reply