Issues scanning

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
jessie10133
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 7:16 pm

Issues scanning

Post by jessie10133 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:21 pm

im having problems scanning for channels after i connected a device called medical alert to my modem that device is for my mother and is really "important" to me and i need that device connected to my modem when i do a scan im only getting half of my channels i scan like 5 times and still only have half of my channels i have the hdhomerun prime and i reboot it my modem and router 3 time and that did not fix the issue how can i fix this issue how can i reset my channel list to new
Last edited by jessie10133 on Wed Jun 19, 2019 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14079
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Issues scanning

Post by jasonl » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:07 pm

Looks like some sort of wireless "push button to call for help" kind of thing? Move it as far away as you can get it from your modem, the HDHomeRun, and any coax cables, and try the scan again. Depending on the frequencies it's transmitting on, it may interfere with some channels. The further away it is from everything, the less likely it is to interfere.

jessie10133
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 7:16 pm

Re: Issues scanning

Post by jessie10133 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:13 pm

i disconnected the device from my modem and did a channel scan but i still have half of my channels i would like to know how to reset my channel list and rescan to a new list

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14079
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Issues scanning

Post by jasonl » Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:45 pm

Every time you run a channel scan it will update the list to show exactly what was found in that scan. If you want to clear it completely, you can disconnect the coax cable and run a new scan.

Post Reply