HDHR PRIME background scans

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Billi23
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:08 pm
Device ID: 1323AADB

Re: HDHR PRIME background scans

Post by Billi23 » Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:42 pm

Thanks, just updated to the Beta.
I toggled Send Diagnostics off, then on hoping it will restart the 10 day counter.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 15575
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: HDHR PRIME background scans

Post by nickk » Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:39 pm

BTW - I figured out an approach that won't lose configuration when running a user-initiated scan... will run it through QA on Monday.

Nick

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 15575
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: HDHR PRIME background scans

Post by nickk » Mon Jul 15, 2019 2:07 pm

New beta release with full tracking of user selection regardless of channel state or if you run a new scan:
viewtopic.php?f=126&t=20613

Nick

Billi23
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:08 pm
Device ID: 1323AADB

Re: HDHR PRIME background scans

Post by Billi23 » Mon Jul 15, 2019 6:05 pm

Thanks nickk
Installed 20190715beta1 and ran a manual channel scan (took a little over 12 minutes), then disabled some new channels it picked up.
The manual scan lost my channel 20 (marked it unsubscribed, it's one of the problem channels I've had), so will see if a future background scan picks it back up.

Only time will tell, unless there's a way to scan individual chanels?

Billi23
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:08 pm
Device ID: 1323AADB

Re: HDHR PRIME background scans

Post by Billi23 » Sat Aug 17, 2019 12:29 am

Just wanted to post a Thank You for fixing this issue.
Although my Prime still does background scans (that I would like to disable) and drops my subscribed channels, when they come back they honor the Enabled/Disabled status that I set for them.
Fortunately for me I don't care about the channels it keeps dropping and adding. If/When it affects those I use I will post again.

Take this as a request to allow us to disable background scans for cable PRIME tuners.

rpcameron
Posts: 853
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:55 am

Re: HDHR PRIME background scans

Post by rpcameron » Sat Aug 17, 2019 6:18 am

Billi23 wrote:
Sat Aug 17, 2019 12:29 am
Take this as a request to allow us to disable background scans for cable PRIME tuners.
Yes, please allow for the disabling of background scans.

Post Reply