New hdhomerun

Support for and discussion of the HDHomeRun Premium TV service
miniz98
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:03 pm

New hdhomerun

Postby miniz98 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:49 pm

Hello I had a extend with the premium service and I just purchased a connect 4 tuner. I diconected the extend hooked up the new connect and I can't access the premium channels. How do I move the service to the new connect from the old extend.

Thanks.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 14897
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: New hdhomerun

Postby nickk » Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:51 pm

Hi,

Click the activation link from the purchase email again - make sure it shows every device you have and click Register.

Nick

miniz98
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:03 pm

Re: New hdhomerun

Postby miniz98 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 2:08 pm

It only shows the connect I removed the extend. I hit submit it says it registered but when I goto Lisence keys it says unassigned under status.

miniz98
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:03 pm

Re: New hdhomerun

Postby miniz98 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 2:41 pm

This stinks. Can't watch TV.

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 7559
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am

Re: New hdhomerun

Postby signcarver » Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:21 pm

When you activate you should have all tuners (devices) visible... to activate another tuner, click the link in the email. Afterwords, restart the tuner (power cycle) as it may be 8 hours before it contacts sd again. You may also need to run a channel scan.

miniz98
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:03 pm

Re: New hdhomerun

Postby miniz98 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:27 pm

Ok I'll plug the extend in then activate. I want to sell the extend and make sure it's not active.

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 7559
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am

Re: New hdhomerun

Postby signcarver » Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:47 pm

then don't plug it in but make sure after you register with your new device to reboot the new device.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 14897
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: New hdhomerun

Postby nickk » Mon Sep 17, 2018 12:31 am

If you plan to sell the EXTEND then only have the CONNECT running when you register. This will remove the EXTEND from your account.

Once registered you will need to power cycle the CONNECT.

Nick

miniz98
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:03 pm

Re: New hdhomerun

Postby miniz98 » Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:08 am

Thanks guys. It's working. I had to do a channel scan after registering the box. Thanks again.


Return to “HDHomeRun Premium TV”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests