QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Downloads & Instructions
Post Reply
shoek
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 11:25 am

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by shoek » Mon Jul 01, 2019 5:47 pm

demonrik wrote:
Sat Jun 29, 2019 10:09 pm
shoek wrote:
Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:17 pm
Any idea why HDHomeRunDVR shows no recordings? The path for recordings is correct, and the recorded_files.json shows many shows in it. I have 2 series recordings set up, and those don’t show either.

Using an other QNAP plugin for HDHomeRun, “HDHomeRun DVR UI” (by demonrik), everything is shown correctly.
What is HDHomeRunDVR that u refer to?
Last sentence suggests all is OK on Nas
I have 2 packaged installed:
Image

When I launch the first one (HDHomeRun DVR UI) I see what I expect:
Image

When I launch the second one (HDHomeRunDVR) I see this:
Image

Does that make sense? @demonrik, I see that you authored both of these packages… the one that works has not been updated since 2018, and the other one is for installing the actual engine and appears to have a basic UI. Are they both still being maintained?

Thanks,
-shoek

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:43 pm

shoek wrote:
Mon Jul 01, 2019 5:47 pm
Does that make sense? @demonrik, I see that you authored both of these packages… the one that works has not been updated since 2018, and the other one is for installing the actual engine and appears to have a basic UI. Are they both still being maintained?
Both are maintained, just not done an official release of the DVRUI in a while.. A few bugs fixed and changes in the GitHub.
Focus has been on the other packages.
Will release new soon

As to other issue...
All is working, but 0 recordings....
The only time I see this right now is if you have 2 network connections to your NAS and engine expects 1 but you login another.
E.g. I can see from the DVRUI that your engine is on 192.168.0.240. But if u login on say 192.168.0.241 the storage url is not valid.
For now if this is the case always access via 192.168.0.240
Working on a proper fix

shoek
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 11:25 am

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by shoek » Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:58 am

demonrik wrote:
Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:43 pm
The only time I see this right now is if you have 2 network connections to your NAS and engine expects 1 but you login another.
E.g. I can see from the DVRUI that your engine is on 192.168.0.240. But if u login on say 192.168.0.241 the storage url is not valid.
For now if this is the case always access via 192.168.0.240
Working on a proper fix
@demonrik, I think that must be the issue. My QNAP has a default gateway on its 1GB NIC (192.168.0.240) but I usually access it via its 10GB NIC (192.168.10.240). I just tried with the default gateway and it worked. Looking forward to a fix :)

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Wed Jul 03, 2019 2:36 pm

NEW PACKAGE AVAILABLE
  • Fixed an issue where you have record engine on a NAS with 2x IPs and you log in to UI on other IP compared to engine reports.. Now checks the engines discovered for the storage ID and matches to the config file to set the right storage URL.
  • Updated diagnostics to display config file information
  • Fixed a warning issue on recordings file where we declared recordings_list but always used recordings
  • Fixed warning for freespace on engines with RecordMaxStreams set to 0 (Freespace is not reported now in discover)
  • Changed text of 0B reported freespace (or no freespace reported) to FULL
To move to new package - simply do manual install of new package

new QPKG HDHomeRunDVR-0.10.3.qpkg should be available within the next hour at the usual locations Google Drive, DropBox, OneDrive

Code is available on github
https://github.com/Silicondust/dvr_install

shoek
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 11:25 am

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by shoek » Thu Jul 04, 2019 6:58 am

demonrik wrote:
Wed Jul 03, 2019 2:36 pm
Fixed an issue where you have record engine on a NAS with 2x IPs and you log in to UI on other IP compared to engine reports.. Now checks the engines discovered for the storage ID and matches to the config file to set the right storage URL.
@demonrik, this fix is working for me. Thanks for the quick turn-around!

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Sat Aug 17, 2019 2:23 pm

NEW PACKAGE AVAILABLE
  • Updated Engine to latest beta release 20190815beta1 (no changelog yet to link to)
  • Fixed issue with Record Engine name on dashboard
  • Added support for detecting Servio and Scribe with new icons
  • Modified package_routines so DVR user now a var at the top
To move to new package - simply do manual install of new package

new QPK HDHomeRunDVR-0.10.4.qpkg available in the usual locationsGoogle Drive, DropBox, OneDrive

Code is available on github
https://github.com/Silicondust/dvr_install

jflo91
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:13 am

QNAP| HDHomeRun & HDHR-DVRUI web interface oddities...

Post by jflo91 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:48 am

I Have recently updated to the latest qnap firmware (4.4.1.1064).
the firmware took a lot longer than typical to update (I am using a TS-1277)

after everthing came back up, I was able to get the record engine running.

however, a couple hours later, the web interface for these:
Image

are unreachable. I am getting a custom qnap page:
Image

has anyone seen this before? right after the update, i could view and use either site, however, several hours later I get the error page...

interested in your thoughts/ ideas on things to try...

Online
signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8533
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: QNAP| HDHomeRun & HDHR-DVRUI web interface oddities...

Post by signcarver » Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:43 am

How are you trying to reach it? I believe there have been some fixes posted earlier in the thread (most generally post in that thread so demonrik (the author) gets notified ) but often one must access the page directly, not through the package.

jflo91
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:13 am

Re: QNAP| HDHomeRun & HDHR-DVRUI web interface oddities...

Post by jflo91 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:50 am

I am trying to reach it directly through the url including the webfolder. (not opening them from within the qnap interface/page).
i am using the standard port 80, tried 8080 no difference.

both pages worked fine prior to this last firmware update...

Online
jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14739
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by jasonl » Thu Sep 19, 2019 11:43 am

[separate thread merged into main QNAP topic]

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP| HDHomeRun & HDHR-DVRUI web interface oddities...

Post by demonrik » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:26 pm

jflo91 wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:48 am
I Have recently updated to the latest qnap firmware (4.4.1.1064).
the firmware took a lot longer than typical to update (I am using a TS-1277)

after everthing came back up, I was able to get the record engine running.

however, a couple hours later, the web interface for these:
Image

are unreachable. I am getting a custom qnap page:
Image

has anyone seen this before? right after the update, i could view and use either site, however, several hours later I get the error page...

interested in your thoughts/ ideas on things to try...
I have not applied the update..
However - if you are getting this page it means 1 of a few things may have happened.

[1] The update cleaned out the /share/Web folder
[2] The update wants you to re-enable your web services again for security
[3] The update corrupted the PHP installation
[4] The update changed the web server user

2 & 3 you'll have to just look through the webserver settings and try to restore access to the
1 will require a reinstall, or you can link to the folder
4 will need to establish the new user and chown all the folders/files.

Will install myself and see what happens.

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP| HDHomeRun & HDHR-DVRUI web interface oddities...

Post by demonrik » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:43 pm

demonrik wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:26 pm
jflo91 wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:48 am
I Have recently updated to the latest qnap firmware (4.4.1.1064).
....
however, a couple hours later, the web interface for these:
are unreachable. I am getting a custom qnap page:
...
[3] The update corrupted the PHP installation
....
Just did update myself.. all good, so would suggest [3] is your most likely culprit, although something else may have happened

jflo91
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:13 am

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by jflo91 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 2:17 pm

Yup, it appears to have been related to the php install/update as a result of the firmware updates.

both web directories had the correct files in them.

I went into settings\ web server\ scrolled down to php, clicked restore...

all is working as expected now.

interesting...

Post Reply