CCI=0 vs CCI=2

A place for people to discuss future hardware and software product news
Post Reply
dcalder
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:48 am
Device ID: 131A7D9D HDHR3-CC
Contact:

CCI=0 vs CCI=2

Post by dcalder »

Any chance that SD can do an intermediate DRM recording by using the CCI=2 and only allowing the device that requests the recording to play the DRMed recording? That seems to be how others are able to record CCI=2 DRM. Perhaps in the future the full featured (play DRMed on all HR devices in the LAN) can be implemented.

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 10007
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 10A05954 10802091 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36
x 28

Re: CCI=0 vs CCI=2

Post by signcarver »

They can only release DRM recording when it is fully ready... last thing I heard was when it comes out it will be on servio, scribe, and presumably the flex first as in such cases they also control the hardware.

Keep in mind that the device that requests recording is actually the dvr engine, not the client device.

dcalder
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:48 am
Device ID: 131A7D9D HDHR3-CC
Contact:

Re: CCI=0 vs CCI=2

Post by dcalder »

I'm Ok with it only being on the DVR engine, temporarily. Not sure I understand why it must be a complete feature release, but I'll take your word for it.

Post Reply