4K FLEX: tuner1 not working for ATSC 1.0 or 3.0 channels

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
hazb
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2021 12:19 pm

4K FLEX: tuner1 not working for ATSC 1.0 or 3.0 channels

Post by hazb »

https://imgur.com/AUbZolA

For any combination of 1.0/3.0 channels, tuner 1 always shows "Unable to play channel: No video data" on the HDHomeRun App. I've tried a combination of the Windows HDHomeRun app, Android HDHomeRun App, FireTV HDHomeRun App. Also ChannelsDVR app for Android/FireTV.

Log from Flex4k System Log:
"20210903-19:13:53 Tuner: tuner1 tuning 33.2 QVC (8vsb:581MHz-4)
20210903-19:13:59 HTTP: rejecting request from 192.168.1.204 - no video data
20210903-19:13:59 Tuner: tuner1 http stream ended (requested time reached)
20210903-19:15:38 Tuner: tuner1 tuning 33.5 QVC3 (8vsb:581MHz-7)
20210903-19:15:44 HTTP: rejecting request from 192.168.1.205 - no video data
20210903-19:15:44 Tuner: tuner1 http stream ended (requested time reached)
20210903-19:15:51 Tuner: tuner1 tuning 108.1 WFLA (atsc3:497MHz-3)
20210903-19:15:57 HTTP: rejecting request from 192.168.1.205 - no video data
20210903-19:15:57 Tuner: tuner1 http stream ended (requested time reached)
20210903-19:25:53 Tuner: tuner1 tuning 110.1 WTSP (atsc3:497MHz-4)
20210903-19:25:59 HTTP: rejecting request from 192.168.1.204 - no video data
20210903-19:25:59 Tuner: tuner1 http stream ended (requested time reached)"

Log from ChannelsDVR:

"2021/09/03 15:15:44.423283 [ERR] Could not start stream for 10A0C09B ch33.5 QVC3: HDHomeRun: 807 No Video Data
2021/09/03 15:15:57.687505 [ERR] Could not start stream for 10A0C09B ch108.1 WFLA: HDHomeRun: 807 No Video Data"

I'm past the Amazon return window. So I'm hoping it's not a hardware issue.

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 2374
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 50

Re: 4K FLEX: tuner1 not working for ATSC 1.0 or 3.0 channels

Post by NedS »

tuner1 seems to be having issues on the unit. Looking at the diagnostics, the other tuners are all fine. Please open a support ticket and we will arrange for a replacement unit to be sent to you: https://www.silicondust.com/support/trouble-ticket/

hazb
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2021 12:19 pm

Re: 4K FLEX: tuner1 not working for ATSC 1.0 or 3.0 channels

Post by hazb »

The replacement unit works great. All tuners are working. Thank you for the fast service!

Post Reply