Using BOTH tuners at same time when recording show on 1 device?

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
salsaguy
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 10:07 pm

Using BOTH tuners at same time when recording show on 1 device?

Post by salsaguy »

I just did a DVR recording test on my HDHomeRun Scribe Duo

While recording a show on channel 56.1 KDOC, when I check the GUI Admin screen to check status, its show BOTH tuners are being used to watch/record the same channel eveb though I only have 1 devide (laptop) watcing/recording this.
Is this normal?
here is the info from the logs

Shows both tuner 0 and 1 are being used

actual network Network addresss masked using "xxx"
20201231-06:06:16 Tuner: tuner0 tuning 56.1 KDOC (8vsb:207MHz-1)
20201231-06:06:16 Tuner: tuner0 streaming http to 192.168.1.xxx:55751
20201231-06:06:26 Tuner: tuner1 tuning 56.1 KDOC (8vsb:207MHz-1)
20201231-06:06:27 Tuner: tuner1 streaming http to 192.168.1.xxx:42809
20201231-06:07:19 Tuner: tuner0 http stream ended (remote closed)
20201231-06:07:19 Tuner: tuner0 tuning 56.1 KDOC (8vsb:207MHz-1)
20201231-06:07:20 Tuner: tuner0 streaming http to 192.168.1.xxx:55756
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7igoind6fje84 ... e.png?dl=0

JDazell
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 4:19 pm
x 2

Re: Using BOTH tuners at same time when recording show on 1 device?

Post by JDazell »

The IP addresses that are listed as the viewing devices have different port numbers. The digits of the third octet are XXX'd out. Are those numbers the same or different?

salsaguy
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 10:07 pm

Re: Using BOTH tuners at same time when recording show on 1 device?

Post by salsaguy »

as far as I know they are both the same (the ones I xxx'ed out)

Does it use both tuners if only one user is using it to optimize the stream? like one for recording and one for Pause/Rewind?

Just wondering

Post Reply