LG TV App error - new

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
GGRussell
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 3:08 pm
Device ID: 10802801
x 4

LG TV App error - new

Post by GGRussell »

I have been using the LG app now for a few weeks as my main TV watching. Just now turned on TV to watch evening news and got this error:
TypeError: Cannot read property 'GetVolumeAsync' of undefined

Then bunch of characters down center of display

I'll have to use another TV if this doesn't correct itself.

jaysauls
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:24 am
x 1

Re: LG TV App error - new

Post by jaysauls »

I'm seeing this as well. pressing up or down button on the remote causes this error immediately. Pressing pause causes the error also. App can only be used to watch live TV on whatever channel it happens to be tuned to. Nothing else can be done on the app.

GGRussell
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 3:08 pm
Device ID: 10802801
x 4

Re: LG TV App error - new

Post by GGRussell »

Can't watch live TV here at all. Just get error as soon as video image shows on screen.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16586
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 131

Re: LG TV App error - new

Post by nickk »

Fixed.

jaysauls
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:24 am
x 1

Re: LG TV App error - new

Post by jaysauls »

Confirmed. Things are working again.

GGRussell
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 3:08 pm
Device ID: 10802801
x 4

Re: LG TV App error - new

Post by GGRussell »

Thanks, but now Discover doesn't work. LOL
Go to Discover Tab
Select an image
Error retrieving Episode data

At this point, up/down arrow doesn't work. But I can use the mouse pointer to go back to Live TV.

GGRussell
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 3:08 pm
Device ID: 10802801
x 4

Re: LG TV App error - new

Post by GGRussell »

Today, the LG App appear to lock up when I first turn on TV. I see splash screen and info in lower left corner. Screen goes blank, then nothing else. Buttons on remote do nothing at this point. Have to turn it OFF/On to regain control. Second time HDHomeRun app will usually work.

GGRussell
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 3:08 pm
Device ID: 10802801
x 4

Re: LG TV App error - new

Post by GGRussell »

Noticed this morning that the LG App has no rewind for Live TV. I thought that Live TV went through the DVR so buffering was possible. Would appear that the LG App doesn't go through the DVR since it probably doesn't have enough memory for buffering.

Post Reply