Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Downloads & Instructions
Post Reply
ppasteur
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 3:54 pm

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by ppasteur » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:59 pm

Thanks for your patience!!!

PP

NTC
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 2:26 pm
Device ID: 10751B42

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by NTC » Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:59 pm

Finally eliminated my http 405 error when attempting to access the dashboard using the HDHomeRunDVR UI. I had to modify slightly one of the paths in the PHP settings in open_basedir. Had to add the directory "target" to /var/packages/HDHomeRunDVR (instructed in second post).

So in addition to /volume1/HDHomeRunDVR, I now use /var/packages/HDHomeRunDVR/target

Posting this in case someone else encounters the error 405 using the UI.

netmation
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by netmation » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:05 pm

Noticed my Synology has PHP 7.3 currently and the original post stated to run PHP 7.2, does it matter if we use the latest?

I installed this SPK over the current installation of SiliconDust software for the Synology that was not working properly. I assume this should now work even though I did no uninstalling? Seems to be ok and is currently working. Thanks for making this available.

jetlounge
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:48 am

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by jetlounge » Sun Oct 27, 2019 1:11 pm

Installed the latest version and "Dashboard" tab is totally blank. I'm running Php 7.2.

Recordings tab works, as does the gear icon for settings. But when I click "Dashboard" absolutely nothing displays below.

What am I doing wrong?

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:42 am

jetlounge wrote:
Sun Oct 27, 2019 1:11 pm
Installed the latest version and "Dashboard" tab is totally blank. I'm running Php 7.2.

Recordings tab works, as does the gear icon for settings. But when I click "Dashboard" absolutely nothing displays below.

What am I doing wrong?
Try doing a hard reload of the page in your web browser.
My suspicion is it's not loading up newer javascript required for the dashboard

.willow.
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2019 12:24 am

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by .willow. » Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:04 am

Hi all,

Having issues which I am troubleshooting in another thread viewtopic.php?f=119&t=72613&p=352864#p352864

Long story short, can't get the recording service to start on a DS413.

At the bottom of the dashboard screen I get the text "HDHomeRun RECORD not running | 0x1000040c"

Anyone got any idea what this code means?

Thanks in advance!

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Wed Oct 30, 2019 7:29 am

.willow. wrote:
Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:04 am
At the bottom of the dashboard screen I get the text "HDHomeRun RECORD not running | 0x1000040c"

Anyone got any idea what this code means?
Will add my voice to the other thread - but first on this question...
The first bit is when the web server accesses the binary from SD and it shows the engine is not running.
The code is unfamiliar. The right side of the | is meant to be the latest line in the log, so the code checks the RecordPath for the latest log file (*.log) and reads the newest line.
Looking at your other link you mention a fault log file... am guessing it's picking this up and reading the last line which you show is this code.

Post Reply