Adding Servio to hdhomerun prime

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
peanutmsn
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:59 pm

Adding Servio to hdhomerun prime

Post by peanutmsn » Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:04 pm

I just got the new Servio and connected to my router. There were not any other instructions. My prime is not seeing the servio and says No HDHomeRun DVR detected. I've subscribed to the dvr service. Now what?

UPDATE: It is now showing on the network and on the Prime. I didn't do anything, must have just took time to recognize. Only thing not working is the dvr 14 day advance guide.
Last edited by peanutmsn on Mon Jul 08, 2019 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14055
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Adding Servio to hdhomerun prime

Post by jasonl » Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:25 pm

Download and install the latest HDHomeRun software for Windows or Mac from https://www.silicondust.com/support/downloads/ . This should update the SERVIO to the current firmware version and it should then be available for recording.

sbdobrescu
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:19 pm

Re: Adding Servio to hdhomerun prime

Post by sbdobrescu » Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:28 pm

jasonl wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:25 pm
Download and install the latest HDHomeRun software for Windows or Mac from https://www.silicondust.com/support/downloads/ . This should update the SERVIO to the current firmware version and it should then be available for recording.
Thanks for the tip! It worked for me :-)

peanutmsn
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: Adding Servio to hdhomerun prime

Post by peanutmsn » Tue Jul 09, 2019 11:39 am

jasonl wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:25 pm
Download and install the latest HDHomeRun software for Windows or Mac from https://www.silicondust.com/support/downloads/ . This should update the SERVIO to the current firmware version and it should then be available for recording.
So I have to uninstall and reinstall the Windows software app? I just want to make sure before doing that.

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14055
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Adding Servio to hdhomerun prime

Post by jasonl » Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:37 pm

You don't need to uninstall. If you have an earlier version installed, just install the new version. If you already have that version installed on Windows, just open the HDHomeRun Setup program and it will see your new SERVIO and update the firmware on it. If you already have the current version installed on Mac, just install again to trigger the firmware update.

Post Reply