Missing channel in guide?

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
TMC1974
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:53 pm

Missing channel in guide?

Post by TMC1974 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:08 pm

Hello,

I have Xfinity Cable...HD Prime with cable card.

They added Fox Sports 2 in my area it's channel 898.

For some reason I can't get 898 to show up in any ch rescan.

1311F388

Zip code is 01030

Thanks for any help!

gtb
Expert
Posts: 3939
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, CA USA

Re: Missing channel in guide?

Post by gtb » Thu Jun 06, 2019 10:06 pm

TMC1974 wrote:
Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:08 pm
For some reason I can't get 898 to show up in any ch rescan.
Trying adding a "?show=all" to the URL on the channel lineup page. That will show all the channels that the CableCARD knows about. If FS2 has a line through it that means your CableCARD believes that you are not subscribed to that channel. If your current package actually includes FS2 (check the Comcast lineup pages and compare with your bill tier, only some tiers include FS2), I would suggest calling Comcast CableCARD support and tell them something like "you are not receiving all your subscribed channels". That often triggers the CSR performing a process which may fix the issue.

TMC1974
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:53 pm

Re: Missing channel in guide?

Post by TMC1974 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 10:26 pm

Thanks gtb!

It's showing 898 FS2 with a line through it.

I do have it working fine on the one cable box I have.

I guess the cable card needs a update.

Thanks Again!

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 13828
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Missing channel in guide?

Post by jasonl » Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:30 pm

If you haven't already gotten it fixed, enable the sending of diagnostic data, reboot the HDHomeRun, wait 2 minutes, and run a channel scan (see viewtopic.php?f=15&t=69066) then reply back so we can see what is actually happening with that channel so you know better what to tell the provider.

Post Reply