Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
rrussis82
Posts: 431
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:46 pm
Location: Western MA

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by rrussis82 » Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:25 am

Bkfinest wrote:
Wed Mar 13, 2019 6:36 am
nickk wrote:
Sat Mar 09, 2019 3:47 pm
We are attempting to locate an AirTV 4k to test.

Nick
any testing done?
These things take time, you do not need to ask for an update everyday. when they locate one and test it they will notify you their results.

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by Bkfinest » Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:06 am

hey, any update? did you locate an airtv? any testing? am anxious for this pausing, rewind, ff, feature on my airtv.

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by Bkfinest » Wed Mar 20, 2019 6:28 am

anything? any news good or bad?

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by Bkfinest » Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:01 am

nickk wrote:
Sat Mar 09, 2019 3:47 pm
We are attempting to locate an AirTV 4k to test.

Nick
anything yet? update?

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8045
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by signcarver » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:31 am

I wouldn't expect a "solution" without the DVR... I have even seen 4GB+ (ram, particularly when some is also used for video memory) devices have such a minimal buffer that it isn't even worth mentioning the possibility and as stated, though yours has 2GB, only 1GB is available and there may be other programs taking a chunk out of that. To get a buffer, purchase/use the DVR (though that currently won't help for DRM protected channels).

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by Bkfinest » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:29 am

signcarver wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:31 am
I wouldn't expect a "solution" without the DVR... I have even seen 4GB+ (ram, particularly when some is also used for video memory) devices have such a minimal buffer that it isn't even worth mentioning the possibility and as stated, though yours has 2GB, only 1GB is available and there may be other programs taking a chunk out of that. To get a buffer, purchase/use the DVR (though that currently won't help for DRM protected channels).
I mean i am not looking for dvr or anything its just that, this box should support pause, play and rewind option as it has the necessary specs. this is all on the software side. nothing to do with nothing else. i think silicondust should approve my device airtv 4k for this feature.

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by Bkfinest » Sat Mar 30, 2019 9:19 am

Anything? Good News, Bad News?

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by Bkfinest » Mon May 13, 2019 8:03 am

Hey any update? was this looked at?

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Post by Bkfinest » Wed May 22, 2019 12:14 pm

????

Post Reply