Downloading Unofficial Kodi HDHR Pgm Using Git Browser

Kodi Community Development

Moderator: TVJunkie198

toppinglift

Downloading Unofficial Kodi HDHR Pgm Using Git Browser

Post by toppinglift » Sat Jul 20, 2019 8:23 pm

Hi All,

I thought I would try to download the Unofficial HDHomerun program directly from GitHub within Kodi using Gitbrowser, but I can't find it using Michael Brehem's user name on Github which I believe is djp952. The search comes up empty. I've never done it that way before, so if anyone can help me, I would like to find this file to confirm that I know how to download directly from Github instead of sideloading addon zip files.

I tried other user names, and I found their files. Thanks in advance.

djp952
Device ID: 131EB7F7;131ED0E0

Re: Downloading Unofficial Kodi HDHR Pgm Using Git Browser

Post by djp952 » Sat Jul 20, 2019 9:04 pm

toppinglift wrote:
Sat Jul 20, 2019 8:23 pm
Hi All,

I thought I would try to download the Unofficial HDHomerun program directly from GitHub within Kodi using Gitbrowser, but I can't find it using Michael Brehem's user name on Github which I believe is djp952. The search comes up empty. I've never done it that way before, so if anyone can help me, I would like to find this file to confirm that I know how to download directly from Github instead of sideloading addon zip files.

I tried other user names, and I found their files. Thanks in advance.
Hi! I think the problem is that I do not maintain a formal standalone git repository for the PVR addon. What I opted for instead was including the repository information in the PVR addon itself. This means that you have to find, download, and install the PVR addon at least once before things like auto-update and/or the ability to install while in Kodi kick in.

The only reason I created a Kodi repository on GitHub was to facilitate auto-updates. Having a standalone repository could be possible in the future, but I can't promise that right now.