Kodi addon never completely loads..

Kodi Community Development

Moderator: TVJunkie198

Post Reply
Jimmersd
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 5:32 pm

Kodi addon never completely loads..

Post by Jimmersd » Mon Jan 09, 2017 3:36 pm

I have a NUC PPYH with Ubuntu 16.04 64 bit server with record engine and directory on the same box.
Here's a pastebin to the setup http://paste.ubuntu.com/23766987/

I hadn't used Kodi for a while since there wasn't much progress toward an end product but it has been recording fine.

But I ran an update to the latest install available and am having problems. The Addon boots but never completely syncs up. The HD logo is in the middle and there is a clock on the bottom right of the screen perpetually running, along with a progress bar on the bottom counting up. I can't get the guide to slide over but I can get the grid by hitting escape. I can quit this way too.

Any Ideas?

Ken.F
Posts: 2076
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:20 am
Device ID: 1041A706, 1043EB32, 104BAD9E, 13168DC5, 1322A7AC
Location: West Rockhill, PA

Re: Kodi addon never completely loads..

Post by Ken.F » Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:10 pm

Is the add-on up to date? They recently updated the add-on for the new guide data provider. I think it had something to do with image scaling. I don't know if that would trigger your problem but it might be worth checking anyway. I believe the latest version is 2017.1.2.

Jimmersd
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 5:32 pm

Re: Kodi addon never completely loads..

Post by Jimmersd » Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:35 pm

Ken.F wrote:
Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:10 pm
Is the add-on up to date? They recently updated the add-on for the new guide data provider. I think it had something to do with image scaling. I don't know if that would trigger your problem but it might be worth checking anyway. I believe the latest version is 2017.1.2.
Yes, I have also uninstalled and reinstalled the addon. Thanks.

boostberry3g
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:41 pm

Re: Kodi addon never completely loads..

Post by boostberry3g » Thu Jan 12, 2017 12:45 pm

Are you using Kodi 18 alpha builds? If so read below:

viewtopic.php?f=119&t=63370

Jimmersd
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 5:32 pm

Re: Kodi addon never completely loads..

Post by Jimmersd » Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:05 pm

boostberry3g wrote:
Thu Jan 12, 2017 12:45 pm
Are you using Kodi 18 alpha builds? If so read below:

viewtopic.php?f=119&t=63370
Yes. I have been using a repository linked (usually) to Beta builds intended for the Intel drivers that the NUC uses. But it looks like my recent dist-upgrade took me to this alpha. This is the problem.

Thanks.

rolf
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:59 am

Re: Kodi addon never completely loads..

Post by rolf » Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:32 am

boostberry3g wrote:
Thu Jan 12, 2017 12:45 pm
Are you using Kodi 18 alpha builds? If so read below:

viewtopic.php?f=119&t=63370
I just built kodi from git and have "the progress bar never goes away" bug. I came here as I thought I posted about this problem but couldn't find it and that linked thread doesn't exist. Probably, why I don't have any posts in "my posts". Is there any current, "allowed" info about this problem?

Ken.F
Posts: 2076
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:20 am
Device ID: 1041A706, 1043EB32, 104BAD9E, 13168DC5, 1322A7AC
Location: West Rockhill, PA

Re: Kodi addon never completely loads..

Post by Ken.F » Sun Jun 11, 2017 2:07 pm

rolf wrote:
Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:32 am
I just built kodi from git and have "the progress bar never goes away" bug. I came here as I thought I posted about this problem but couldn't find it and that linked thread doesn't exist.
I think they purge old threads from the forum that haven't been replied to in the past three months.

Post Reply