ATSC 3.0: Nashville TN OTA

ATSC 3.0 Forum
Post Reply
mrquietus
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 12:35 pm
x 3

ATSC 3.0: Nashville TN OTA

Post by mrquietus »

I wanted to post here in case others are in the Nashville TN area. I was kickstarter backer and just started detecting ATSC 3 broadcasts this weekend. The ATSC channels I am detecting with HDHomeRun Quatro 4K are 2.1, 5.1, 17.1, 17.3, 30.1, and 58.1. These are on 2 different channels with 3 different "programs" on each channel. I have posted some screenshots into AVSForums under Nashville OTA as well.

mrquietus
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 12:35 pm
x 3

Re: ATSC 3.0: Nashville TN OTA

Post by mrquietus »

There appears to be at least 2 or 3 Quatro 4K customers in the Nashville area market based on AVS Forum posts. If you can receive Nashville area broadcasts you may want to check out that forum as well for specific local information regarding ATSC3.0 in addition to this forum.

darcilicious
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 3:08 pm
Location: Portland, OR
x 14

Re: ATSC 3.0: Nashville TN OTA

Post by darcilicious »

See also: https://www.rabbitears.info/market.php?request=atsc3 and scroll down to #34 / Nashville

MongoNash
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 1:24 pm

Re: ATSC 3.0: Nashville TN OTA

Post by MongoNash »

I've found, in general, the ATSC 3.0 signal levels to be lower than the ATSC 1.0 in Nashville. Intially when I was scanning channels I would get ATSC 3.0 for a station one time, then, maybe 15 minutes later, I could only pull in the ATSC 1.0 signal. Since I've upgraded my antenna it's stabilized.

raggededge71
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:45 pm
x 2

Re: ATSC 3.0: Nashville TN OTA

Post by raggededge71 »

On RF-30, I'm able to pull in all 3 stations, 2-1, 17-3, 58-1. However on RF 21, I'm only able to pull in 30-1, 17-1 and 5-1 show (no data). Can anyone here confirm whether 17-1 and 5-1 are actually transmitting an atsc 3.0 signal right now?

Also, I've updated to the latest HDHomerun app on both my Note 20 Ultra and Shield TV and do not get sound on either. Using Channels DVR Beta, I am able to get both video and sounds, but the ATSC 3.0 channels buffer constantly. Hopefully things will stabilize over time.

ctrlesc
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 2:55 pm
x 1

Re: ATSC 3.0: Nashville TN OTA

Post by ctrlesc »

raggededge71 wrote: Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:53 pm On RF-30, I'm able to pull in all 3 stations, 2-1, 17-3, 58-1. However on RF 21, I'm only able to pull in 30-1, 17-1 and 5-1 show (no data). Can anyone here confirm whether 17-1 and 5-1 are actually transmitting an atsc 3.0 signal right now?
Same result here: no data on 17-1 and 5-1.

raggededge71
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:45 pm
x 2

Re: ATSC 3.0: Nashville TN OTA

Post by raggededge71 »

ctrlesc wrote: Wed Nov 11, 2020 7:44 am
raggededge71 wrote: Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:53 pm On RF-30, I'm able to pull in all 3 stations, 2-1, 17-3, 58-1. However on RF 21, I'm only able to pull in 30-1, 17-1 and 5-1 show (no data). Can anyone here confirm whether 17-1 and 5-1 are actually transmitting an atsc 3.0 signal right now?
Same result here: no data on 17-1 and 5-1.
Sounds like this is going to be addressed with a firmware update, hopefully this week.

viewtopic.php?f=133&t=74534

Post Reply