New HDhomerun 4K ATSC 3.0

ATSC 3.0 Forum
Post Reply
Lend27
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:37 am

New HDhomerun 4K ATSC 3.0

Post by Lend27 »

One of my tuners shows as locked.
Where can I unlock it?

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1511
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 41

Re: New HDhomerun 4K ATSC 3.0

Post by NedS »

That should only happen if something is using the tuner.
  1. Please go to the http://my.hdhomerun.com/ site
  2. Click your HDHomeRun's device ID
  3. If it tells you that a firmware update is available, please install it
  4. Click System Status
  5. Check the Send diagnostic information box

Reply back to this post and provide us the device ID of your HDHomeRun and we will check the logs. You can find the device ID at the top of the my.hdhomerun.com web page as well as on a label on the bottom of the HDHomeRun itself.

Lend27
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:37 am

Re: New HDhomerun 4K ATSC 3.0

Post by Lend27 »

I updated the firmware and all is well at the moment.
Thanks!

Post Reply