Please clarify - Deleting the last episode of a show...

Discussion of the new user interface for the HDHomeRun app.
Post Reply
Ken.F
Posts: 2200
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:20 am
Device ID: 1041A706, 1043EB32, 104BAD9E, 13168DC5, 1322A7AC
Location: West Rockhill, PA

Please clarify - Deleting the last episode of a show...

Post by Ken.F » Thu Nov 21, 2019 7:52 am

I'm totally confused. In the UI changelog for 1120 (early access) the first item states "Deleting the last episode of a show deletes the show immediately." What does that mean? If I delete a series finale it automatically deletes all of the other episodes too? Does it delete the recording rule as well? Maybe "last episode" means the last one that was recorded? The last episode at the bottom of the episode list? I don't understand why anyone would want to delete an entire show by deleting a single episode.

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14919
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Please clarify - Deleting the last episode of a show...

Post by jasonl » Thu Nov 21, 2019 12:00 pm

I think that's just unclear wording. There was a bug in previous UI versions where once all episodes of a show had been deleted, the tile remained visible on the Recorded screen. The new version removes the tile once there are no longer any episodes remaining on the DVR.

Ken.F
Posts: 2200
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:20 am
Device ID: 1041A706, 1043EB32, 104BAD9E, 13168DC5, 1322A7AC
Location: West Rockhill, PA

Re: Please clarify - Deleting the last episode of a show...

Post by Ken.F » Thu Nov 21, 2019 12:24 pm

Thanks for explaining it.

heath600
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 1:48 pm

Re: Please clarify - Deleting the last episode of a show...

Post by heath600 » Fri Nov 22, 2019 9:19 am

I still seem to have the issue on the 11/20 release where I watch the last item of a series and when I delete it after watching and I am taken back to the recording screen the Series is still listed. If i highlight recorded again and select it is then removed.

Post Reply