Now manually selected episodes don't stick

Discussion of the new user interface for the HDHomeRun app.
Post Reply
grumpygramp
Posts: 235
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 2:42 pm

Now manually selected episodes don't stick

Post by grumpygramp » Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:11 pm

I manually selected to record 5 episodes of Instinct on 504 and only the first episode shoes the red dot after closing the program. 2 episodes are tonight.

Gonna turn on "All episodes" since I wont be home tonight.

My diagnostics is turned on in the app.
CONNECT 1047C2D0
PRIME 131DA804
PRIME 132563E0

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8255
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F

Re: Now manually selected episodes don't stick

Post by signcarver » Sun Aug 11, 2019 2:00 pm

check tasks... it appears that there were a lot of changes on the back end... one of which is one-off recordings do not show up with the property that causes the red dot to display. Another issue is episodes no longer returns multiple channels with a program at the same time and thus if I have a recording set on channel 5 and episodes only shows channel 5.1 it may not show it as to be recorded.

themusj
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:44 pm

Re: Now manually selected episodes don't stick

Post by themusj » Mon Aug 12, 2019 6:27 pm

I noticed the same exact problem. For now selecting record entire season so as not to miss individual episodes.

Post Reply