When exiting recording using back/return

Discussion of the new user interface for the HDHomeRun app.
Post Reply
Thunderthud
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:59 am
Device ID: 1322B8A6, 13257C3D, 1041CFDB, 10514020
Location: Virginia

When exiting recording using back/return

Post by Thunderthud » Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:02 am

When exiting recording, using the back/return button, the recording on the line above the current item gets highlighted instead of going to the current item. So, if you were about to delete the recording that you just watched, you can accidentally delete the next recording in the series.

nateb
Silicondust
Posts: 818
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:22 pm
Device ID: 1051C73D, 10759F29

Re: When exiting recording using back/return

Post by nateb » Mon Jun 10, 2019 12:22 pm

Yep, little regression. Will get fixed asap.

Thunderthud
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:59 am
Device ID: 1322B8A6, 13257C3D, 1041CFDB, 10514020
Location: Virginia

Re: When exiting recording using back/return

Post by Thunderthud » Mon Jun 10, 2019 12:24 pm

nateb wrote:
Mon Jun 10, 2019 12:22 pm
Yep, little regression. Will get fixed asap.
thanks!

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8064
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F

Re: When exiting recording using back/return

Post by signcarver » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:14 pm

I thought that behavior was a requested feature as usually one wants to instantly play the next one not delete.

Thunderthud
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:59 am
Device ID: 1322B8A6, 13257C3D, 1041CFDB, 10514020
Location: Virginia

Re: When exiting recording using back/return

Post by Thunderthud » Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:32 am

signcarver wrote:
Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:14 pm
I thought that behavior was a requested feature as usually one wants to instantly play the next one not delete.
Not a feature to me. I delete shows after watching and this just adds an extra step, if I don't delete the wrong show by accident. But, maybe you're just joking here!

Post Reply