Fios 4k channels

Guide Issues
Post Reply
jbahlman@gmail.com
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:00 am
Device ID: 13263ED4 13267ED9

Fios 4k channels

Post by jbahlman@gmail.com »

Verizon Fios Channels 1496, 1498, 1499 in Washington, DC metro area. 13263ED4 13267ED9
They are 4k channels that has some games. People are in the dslreports forums are talking about tivo and fios boxes being populated for the games today.
I do see the ESPN game tonight in the guide, but the 1498 channel has said MLS Direct Kick for weeks even when i have never seen mls on it. Both the others say signoff all the time.

Right now i am watching college football pregame at 11:44 and there is only mls direct kick in the guide.
This also makes it very hard to dvr any of the games. Last night i had to dvr the game with 2 parts and both say NBA League Pass for the college game.

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 2364
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 52

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by NedS »

It looks like we've got the guide data correctly mapped, but our guide provider is missing games. We will reach out to them.

jbahlman@gmail.com
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:00 am
Device ID: 13263ED4 13267ED9

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by jbahlman@gmail.com »

Did you hear anything back?

jbahlman@gmail.com
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:00 am
Device ID: 13263ED4 13267ED9

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by jbahlman@gmail.com »

It stills has MLS Direct Kick for the channel. Any Update?

jbahlman@gmail.com
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:00 am
Device ID: 13263ED4 13267ED9

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by jbahlman@gmail.com »

Now it says NBA League Pass. I can't easily record the football game tonight without a manual timer. i have to select the 4pm show and add time on to the end of it since it "ends" at 9:30pm. But then it will split it into 2 shows.

Please fix this. The 1499 channel has the baseball game correctly for tonight and 1496 has the espn games correctly. It is just this one channel, which has most of the fox 4k shows.

kyl416
Posts: 276
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:09 pm
Device ID: 1080DB11
Location: Tobyhanna, PA
x 29
Contact:

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by kyl416 »

FiOS recently changed how they schedule their 4K channels. For FiOS in DC, SiliconDust needs to use these stationIds from Gracenote:
1496 FIOS4K6 (120904)
1498 FIOS4K8 (117275)
1499 FIOS4K9 (117276)

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 2364
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 52

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by NedS »

kyl416 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 3:48 pm FiOS recently changed how they schedule their 4K channels. For FiOS in DC, SiliconDust needs to use these stationIds from Gracenote:
1496 FIOS4K6 (120904)
1498 FIOS4K8 (117275)
1499 FIOS4K9 (117276)
Updated, I hope they actually submitted good guide data this time.

jbahlman@gmail.com
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:00 am
Device ID: 13263ED4 13267ED9

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by jbahlman@gmail.com »

Thanks!
I see it now says sign off instead of NBA/MLS nonsense. I will wait and see when the next game comes on.

Ken.F
Posts: 2440
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:20 am
Device ID: 1041A706, 1043EB32, 104BAD9E, 13168DC5, 1322A7AC
Location: West Rockhill, PA
x 12

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by Ken.F »

I noticed the Fios 4K channels aren't showing the HEVC label on the device channel lineup page unless there happens to be a 4K program on during the channel scan. Will this cause any problems?

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 2364
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 52

Re: Fios 4k channels

Post by NedS »

Ken.F wrote: Mon Oct 11, 2021 11:58 am I noticed the Fios 4K channels aren't showing the HEVC label on the device channel lineup page unless there happens to be a 4K program on during the channel scan. Will this cause any problems?
If the game is on multiple channels, and your recording rules allow from multiple channels, it's possible that the DVR won't see the 4K version as the highest resolution, automatically. Two work-arounds:

1. Set the recording rule to a specific channel

or

2. "Favorite" the channel (mark it with a star in the channel list), and that will tell the DVR to give that channel priority

Post Reply