Support running multiple record engines as a pool

Downloads & Instructions
elabra
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 2:32 pm
Device ID: 101AD44A, 10430908, 104656E0, 104DE046, 131D89CA, 131F796F, 1045F491, 13254474
Location: Atlanta, Ga USA

Re: NEW - support running multiple record engines as a pool

Post by elabra »

Thunderthud wrote:
Sat May 18, 2019 9:14 am
Tried installing on my original MyCloud (Single Drive Ver. 1, which I got from SD Kickstarter), along with my currently in use MyCloud (Single Drive Ver. 2). I had re-initialized the original MyCloud to wipe clean and was attempting to install the record engine and got the error messages below... (Record engine installed okay on my existing V2 MyCloud)

Model: WDMyCloud
SSH Enabled: Ok
SSH Session: Ok
NAS Architecture: Unknown
HDHomeRun Share: Error
smbd not found or not running
Unable to install


I can see and access the HDHomeRun share on my PC over the network, and am able to create files there, with Windows Explorer, with no problem.


Any suggestions? Thanks.
Was this error ever resolved? Thanks!

averyfreeman
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 11:12 am
Device ID: 1326E235 1313788A
Location: Olympia, WA
Contact:

Re: Support running multiple record engines as a pool

Post by averyfreeman »

Has there been any updates to the multi-engine record functionality?

Any chance we could assign priority to them any time in the near future?

rgmiller
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 8:30 am
Device ID: 131EFA5B

Re: Support running multiple record engines as a pool

Post by rgmiller »

I don't know if my issue is caused by running two WD MyCloud (single disk) drives, but the issue started once I installed version 20200521 of the Record engine. The storage IDs of each drive are different, so that looks to be OK.

The issue is that although there are hundreds of files across both drives, typically only one recording is shown as being available in the Episode list (a few programs show two episodes available).

If a show is selected, the episode list looks to be accurate, and if an episode is selected, the choice to Watch or Erase is presented, but if Watch is selected, only a black screen follows (unless I run HDHomeRun in Kodi on my PC, in which case the display goes back to Live TV).

I'm sure that there will be much more information that you'll need to troubleshoot this issue; just let me know what you need.

If I've posted in the wrong section, please let me know and I'll repost, or feel free to move this post.

Thank you!

Online
signcarver
Expert
Posts: 9102
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: Support running multiple record engines as a pool

Post by signcarver »

They would need your DeviceID to look at things and most likely diagnostics turned on in the app... i always have engine up and running on 3 single disk and 1 2bay myclouds, and servio. Depending on other things i may also have it running on up to 4 pc's and 3 other nas's as well occasional android tests and don't have that issue other than occasionally the the line of recent recordings may not show changes from all of them but if a show is selected, the episodes are correct and have no issue playing the content from any. I do suggest you make sure engine is same/most recent version on all.

rgmiller
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 8:30 am
Device ID: 131EFA5B

Re: Support running multiple record engines as a pool

Post by rgmiller »

Great points, all, signcarver ...thank you!

HDHomeRun Prime
Device ID: 131EFA5B
Send diagnostics information is ticked
Firmware Version: 20200521 (on HDHomeRun and both MyClouds)

Thanks again!

Post Reply