Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Downloads & Instructions
Post Reply
demonrik
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377, 108042A1
x 7

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik »

NYPlayer wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2019 8:06 am I just got the HDHomeRun working on my Synology 5 Bay NAS DiskStation DS1019+ … but when I go to the webpage I get this see pic below … Not sure what to do next as this is new to me. Thanks for your hard work on this.

Image
i get that if i simply browse to the NAS
need to use full url to HDHomeRunDVR location, i.e. http://<nas ip>/HDHomeRunDVR/
if u still have issue check your webstation settings, and ensure ui is installed in /volume[1-9]/web

NYPlayer
Posts: 3538
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:45 am
Device ID: 104112F4,104162C4,10438DAD,10438DF5,10701381,13147C7B,131A192A
Location: Portland OR, 97217

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by NYPlayer »

demonrik wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2019 8:18 am
NYPlayer wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2019 8:06 am I just got the HDHomeRun working on my Synology 5 Bay NAS DiskStation DS1019+ … but when I go to the webpage I get this see pic below … Not sure what to do next as this is new to me. Thanks for your hard work on this.
i get that if i simply browse to the NAS
need to use full url to HDHomeRunDVR location, i.e. http://<nas ip>/HDHomeRunDVR/
if u still have issue check your webstation settings, and ensure ui is installed in /volume[1-9]/web
Thanks it is working using the location you posted above .. Your Instructions are spot on just wasn't sure what I needed to access the Web Page … Good to go...

Thank You.

demonrik
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377, 108042A1
x 7

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik »

NEW PACKAGE AVAILABLE To move to new package - simply do manual install of new package

new SPK HDHomeRunDVR-0.6.1.spk available in the usual locationsGoogle Drive, DropBox, OneDrive

Code is available on github
https://github.com/Silicondust/dvr_install

demonrik
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377, 108042A1
x 7

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik »

NEW PACKAGE AVAILABLE
  • Updated Engine to latest release20190417
To move to new package - simply do manual install of new package

new SPK HDHomeRunDVR-0.6.2.spk available in the usual locationsGoogle Drive, DropBox, OneDrive

Code is available on github
https://github.com/Silicondust/dvr_install

demonrik
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377, 108042A1
x 7

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik »

NEW PACKAGE AVAILABLE
  • Updated Engine to latest release 20190516beta2
  • Added new parameter for RecordStreamsMax to the UI dashboard
  • Added capability to read and write the new parameter
To move to new package - simply do manual install of new package
Once installed you will need to Hard reload the browser page.. This is due to the change in the Javascript to manage the new parameter, and you need to hard reload to force an update of the script.

new SPK HDHomeRunDVR-0.6.4.spk available in the usual locationsGoogle Drive, DropBox, OneDrive

Code is available on github
https://github.com/Silicondust/dvr_install

fletchb1
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:39 am

Updated to May 17th- working fine but dashboard is gone.

Post by fletchb1 »

Just updated today and record engine updated just fine, but when I go to the UI, the dashboard shows nothing, Record tab works like it should.

Not a real biggie as I rarely use the ui, but just thought I was throw that out there...

regards...

demonrik
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377, 108042A1
x 7

Re: Updated to May 17th- working fine but dashboard is gone.

Post by demonrik »

fletchb1 wrote: Sun May 19, 2019 12:25 pm Just updated today and record engine updated just fine, but when I go to the UI, the dashboard shows nothing, Record tab works like it should.

Not a real biggie as I rarely use the ui, but just thought I was throw that out there...

regards...
sounds like you need to do a hard reload/refresh in your browser.
usually ctrl-shift-r or ctrl-f5
check https://fabricdigital.co.nz/blog/how-to ... lear-cache

demonrik
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377, 108042A1
x 7

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik »

NEW PACKAGE AVAILABLE
  • Fixed issue with delete API changing from GET to POST - can now delete recordings again
To move to new package - simply do manual install of new package

new SPK HDHomeRunDVR-0.6.6.spk available in the usual locationsGoogle Drive, DropBox, OneDrive

Code is available on github
https://github.com/Silicondust/dvr_install

fletchb1
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:39 am

Re: Updated to May 17th- working fine but dashboard is gone.

Post by fletchb1 »

demonrik wrote: Sun May 19, 2019 1:18 pm
fletchb1 wrote: Sun May 19, 2019 12:25 pm Just updated today and record engine updated just fine, but when I go to the UI, the dashboard shows nothing, Record tab works like it should.

Not a real biggie as I rarely use the ui, but just thought I was throw that out there...

regards...
sounds like you need to do a hard reload/refresh in your browser.
usually ctrl-shift-r or ctrl-f5
check https://fabricdigital.co.nz/blog/how-to ... lear-cache
It's working now..thank you!

TBlankenheim
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 9:15 am
Device ID: 131F5C77, 1322D8F0, 10770FDF, 10782AED
Location: Madison, WI

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by TBlankenheim »

I am no longer seeing recordings on the Recordings tab of the HDHomeRun DVR Manager. I am running Version:0.6.6, Record Engine Version: 20190516beta2. Also, the DVR engine is not showing up on the Discovered HDHomerun Devices list (I though it did in the past but I could be wrong).

If I open the Storage URL (http://192.168.192.4:59090/recorded_files.json), the DVR engine does return my recorded programs.

I see the same problem on versions 0.6.5 and 0.5.14 of the HDHomeRun DVR UI.

I have tried clearing the cache on my browsers with no luck.

Not sure what has gone wrong, but all of this has worked in the past.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

jasonl
Expert
Posts: 15342
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm
x 7

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by jasonl »

Have you tried turning the DVR off and on again?

demonrik
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377, 108042A1
x 7

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik »

TBlankenheim wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:01 pm I am no longer seeing recordings on the Recordings tab of the HDHomeRun DVR Manager. I am running Version:0.6.6, Record Engine Version: 20190516beta2. Also, the DVR engine is not showing up on the Discovered HDHomerun Devices list (I though it did in the past but I could be wrong).

If I open the Storage URL (http://192.168.192.4:59090/recorded_files.json), the DVR engine does return my recorded programs.

I see the same problem on versions 0.6.5 and 0.5.14 of the HDHomeRun DVR UI.

I have tried clearing the cache on my browsers with no luck.

Not sure what has gone wrong, but all of this has worked in the past.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
Which model?
I found an issue for certain models with 2 nics with 2 ips where the engine will run on one and if u go the the ui on the other is it fails to detect the engine is itself and thus won't list recordings. A fix is inbound, but am out of the country until next weekend.

TBlankenheim
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 9:15 am
Device ID: 131F5C77, 1322D8F0, 10770FDF, 10782AED
Location: Madison, WI

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by TBlankenheim »

Which model?
I found an issue for certain models with 2 nics with 2 ips where the engine will run on one and if u go the the ui on the other is it fails to detect the engine is itself and thus won't list recordings. A fix is inbound, but am out of the country until next weekend.
I am using a DS918+ which does have 2 nics, but LAN 2 is disconnected (if that makes any difference).

TBlankenheim
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 9:15 am
Device ID: 131F5C77, 1322D8F0, 10770FDF, 10782AED
Location: Madison, WI

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by TBlankenheim »

TBlankenheim wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:01 pm I am no longer seeing recordings on the Recordings tab of the HDHomeRun DVR Manager. I am running Version:0.6.6, Record Engine Version: 20190516beta2. Also, the DVR engine is not showing up on the Discovered HDHomerun Devices list (I though it did in the past but I could be wrong).

If I open the Storage URL (http://192.168.192.4:59090/recorded_files.json), the DVR engine does return my recorded programs.

I see the same problem on versions 0.6.5 and 0.5.14 of the HDHomeRun DVR UI.

I have tried clearing the cache on my browsers with no luck.

Not sure what has gone wrong, but all of this has worked in the past.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
Making the change described in this post: viewtopic.php?p=345391#p345395 fixed my problem.

A Big Thank You to Axxel for researching this issue!

fletchb1
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:39 am

Re: Synology SPK for DVR Record Engine

Post by fletchb1 »

TBlankenheim wrote: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:33 am
TBlankenheim wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:01 pm I am no longer seeing recordings on the Recordings tab of the HDHomeRun DVR Manager. I am running Version:0.6.6, Record Engine Version: 20190516beta2. Also, the DVR engine is not showing up on the Discovered HDHomerun Devices list (I though it did in the past but I could be wrong).

If I open the Storage URL (http://192.168.192.4:59090/recorded_files.json), the DVR engine does return my recorded programs.

I see the same problem on versions 0.6.5 and 0.5.14 of the HDHomeRun DVR UI.

I have tried clearing the cache on my browsers with no luck.

Not sure what has gone wrong, but all of this has worked in the past.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
Making the change described in this post: viewtopic.php?p=345391#p345395 fixed my problem.

A Big Thank You to Axxel for researching this issue!
I didn't have this issue till I upgraded and didn't even notice it till you post.

Is this all you had to do to get it fixed? I made the same change to the script he describes but recordings still not showing up but it did not break anything ether.

Post Reply