QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Downloads & Instructions
Post Reply
demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:01 am

Rew452 wrote:
Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:45 am
demonrik,

Only seeing 0.9.22 version on all links

Rew
fixed... dang qnap cloud drive sync app had stuck...all should have it now, and i fixed link to dropbox in the main post

Rew452
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:18 pm

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by Rew452 » Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:12 am

All good now.

Thanks
Rew

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:04 am

NEW PACKAGE AVAILABLE
- latest record engine 20170815

new QPKG HDHomeRunDVR_0.9.24.qpkg available in the usual locations Google Drive, DropBox, OneDrive

Code is available on github
https://github.com/Silicondust/dvr_install

Known Issues
- UI cannot stop engine on install or restart... manually close engine by ssh to nas
- diagnostics.sh not updated for new api url
Last edited by demonrik on Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rew452
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:18 pm

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by Rew452 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:24 am

demonrik,

None of the download locations have been updated to HDHomeRunDVR_0.9.43.qpkg.

Thanks

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:31 am

Rew452 wrote:
Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:24 am
demonrik,

None of the download locations have been updated to HDHomeRunDVR_0.9.43.qpkg.

Thanks
Typo - should be .24

EDIT: Also had an issue with Cloud Sync

trance_dude
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:14 am

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by trance_dude » Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:16 am

Hello, when I click on the icon from the QNAP desktop the GUI does not display. My web server is enabled. The javascript and loading errors are below. Might you know how to fix this?

Refused to display 'http://rpcnas/HDHomeRunDVR/?windowId=q- ... unDVR-1209&' in a frame because it set 'X-Frame-Options' to 'sameorigin'.

GET http://rpcnas/HDHomeRunDVR/?windowId=q- ... unDVR-1210& net::ERR_BLOCKED_BY_RESPONSE

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8544
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by signcarver » Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:01 am

There is an issue with SD's servers now which may be related to this (many of my pages are getting similar "origin" messages when trying to connect to SD)

Edit: The error on SD's servers has been fixed... do you still have the issue

zw633
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:23 am

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by zw633 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:25 am

How do you get this to install at HDHomeRunDVR share vs. the default of /Multimedea/HDHomeRunDVR ????? I have a backup job that does the /Multimedea share but don't want the HDHR directory because my backup target won't eventually have room ....

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:59 am

zw633 wrote:
Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:25 am
How do you get this to install at HDHomeRunDVR share vs. the default of /Multimedea/HDHomeRunDVR ????? I have a backup job that does the /Multimedea share but don't want the HDHR directory because my backup target won't eventually have room ....
see post here viewtopic.php?p=186350#p186350
It covers how to change the RecordPath to whatever you want.. Default for HDHomeRunDVR by SD installer is /share/HDHomeRun (I think)

trance_dude
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:14 am

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by trance_dude » Thu Aug 24, 2017 8:02 am

@singcarver, when you say:
Edit: The error on SD's servers has been fixed... do you still have the issue
Do you mean just recently fixed? I had installed this last week, has it changed since then? thx

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8544
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by signcarver » Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:34 am

When you posted, SD was having a guide server issue that for many web based apps would have the same type of error... that issue was fixed a few hours after you posted but only started around then.

Are you still having problems?

ppilot
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:33 pm

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by ppilot » Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:09 am

So I have the web Server Enabled but I nothing pops up when I click on the program. Is there a manual way to access the web server?

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:17 am

ppilot wrote:
Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:09 am
So I have the web Server Enabled but I nothing pops up when I click on the program. Is there a manual way to access the web server?
open browser direct to
<nas>/HDHomeRunDVR

demonrik
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:03 am
Device ID: 10736454, 1073A35A, 1075C377

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by demonrik » Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:46 am

ppilot wrote:
Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:09 am
So I have the web Server Enabled but I nothing pops up when I click on the program. Is there a manual way to access the web server?
can you give me more info... trying to get to the root of the issue
1. do you have 'Enable Secure Connection (HTTPS)' checked in the web server settings?
2. In the control panel 'General Settings' under 'Server Administration' do you have 'Enabled Secure Connection (HTTPS)' checked?
3. In same 'Server Administration' do you have 'Force secure connection (HTTPS) only' checked
4. When you log in to the NAS is 'secure login' checked?
5. are you running any virtual machines?
6. under web server setting are you running any virtual hosts?
7. can you try removing the style.css in the folder /share/Web/HDHomeRunDVR/style

ppilot
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:33 pm

Re: QNAP QPKG for DVR Record Engine

Post by ppilot » Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:15 pm

demonrik wrote:
Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:46 am
ppilot wrote:
Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:09 am
So I have the web Server Enabled but I nothing pops up when I click on the program. Is there a manual way to access the web server?
can you give me more info... trying to get to the root of the issue
1. do you have 'Enable Secure Connection (HTTPS)' checked in the web server settings?
2. In the control panel 'General Settings' under 'Server Administration' do you have 'Enabled Secure Connection (HTTPS)' checked?
3. In same 'Server Administration' do you have 'Force secure connection (HTTPS) only' checked
4. When you log in to the NAS is 'secure login' checked?
5. are you running any virtual machines?
6. under web server setting are you running any virtual hosts?
7. can you try removing the style.css in the folder /share/Web/HDHomeRunDVR/style
1. Yes
2. Yes
3. No
4. No
5. No
6. No
7. Previously not deleted, but have now done so with no change.

Post Reply