Feature request?

Want to write your own code to work with a HDHomeRun or work with the HDHomeRun DVR? We are happy to help with concepts, APIs, best practices.
Post Reply
Bubbster
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:34 am
x 2

Feature request?

Post by Bubbster »

Seems like the best forum to ask this, pardon the interruption if I'm wrong.

Since the newer models of tuners have no LEDs to show tuners in use, would it be possible for someone to write a utility to make a widget that shows this?

Or even have the SD devs make something like this happen in the existing config_gui:

Image

TIA!

chris_in_texas
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 9:37 am

Re: Feature request?

Post by chris_in_texas »

That's kind of funny. I have the tuner in the dashboard of my Home Assistant so I can see quickly if any tuners are in use by Plex DVR or other users in the house.

https://imgur.com/a/fsVbK89

Just doing a simple screen scrape of the status screen. If you use the HDHomeRun Config GUI it simply shows the frequency on each tuner in use.

Chris

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 9870
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 10A05954 10802091 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36
x 22

Re: Feature request?

Post by signcarver »

Are you actually scraping the status screen (tuners) rather than status.json?

Post Reply