Unable to find HDHomeRun tuner on local network

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
terabitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 10:09 am
x 1

Unable to find HDHomeRun tuner on local network

Post by terabitz »

Hello,

For some reason, the HDHomeRun Windows 10 viewing app is not able to detect my HDHomeRun. This is the error that I get when trying to launch it:
Image

However, my computer is able to detect it, because the Setup app sees it:
Image

Is there anything else I need to check on why this could be happening?

Thanks

JDazell
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 4:19 pm
x 5

Re: Unable to find HDHomeRun tuner on local network

Post by JDazell »

terabitz wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:14 am Hello,

For some reason, the HDHomeRun Windows 10 viewing app is not able to detect my HDHomeRun. This is the error that I get when trying to launch it:
Image

However, my computer is able to detect it, because the Setup app sees it:
Image

Is there anything else I need to check on why this could be happening?

Thanks
Has the Windows 10 App been able to see the HDHR previously? If so then something in your networking has changed.
If no please detail network wiring and connections.

terabitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 10:09 am
x 1

Re: Unable to find HDHomeRun tuner on local network

Post by terabitz »

JDazell wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 11:00 am
terabitz wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:14 am Hello,

For some reason, the HDHomeRun Windows 10 viewing app is not able to detect my HDHomeRun. This is the error that I get when trying to launch it:
Image

However, my computer is able to detect it, because the Setup app sees it:
Image

Is there anything else I need to check on why this could be happening?

Thanks
Has the Windows 10 App been able to see the HDHR previously? If so then something in your networking has changed.
If no please detail network wiring and connections.
Thanks for asking about my network. It turns out it was my Hamachi VPN adapters being enabled that was causing the issue. I have since disabled those since I have not had to use my Hamachi VPN network in a good while.

Previously, I had been able to use the Hamachi VPM fine to get into my LAN from a remote location, but the HDHomeRun app still ran fine with the adapters enabled. Not sure what would cause the two to not cooperate, though.

Post Reply