Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
handyd
Posts: 282
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:38 am
Device ID: 131092F3, 13122223, 13136631
x 1

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by handyd »

kenchills wrote: Mon Mar 01, 2021 8:26 am Live TV works fine until you rewind and it starts playing from the already recorded portion. Then it exhibits the same behavior as trying to playback a recorded file.
Confirmed this as well.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16737
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 89

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nickk »

Problem reproduced - investigating.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16737
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 89

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nickk »

Problem found and fixed. The bug was specific to Windows.

It will be pushed to QA shortly.

Nick

kenchills
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 11:59 am

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by kenchills »

Nick,

Thank you for getting on top of this so quickly.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16737
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 89

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nickk »

New Windows installer is out:
viewtopic.php?f=126&t=20613

Nick

jph1589
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 11:19 am

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by jph1589 »

my windows 10 dvr is doing this too. It started after the latest update to firmware and the dvr software. I had a recording that was fine before that and now it is all glitchy on playback. live tv seems to be fine.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16737
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 89

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nickk »

jph1589 wrote: Mon Mar 01, 2021 6:59 pm my windows 10 dvr is doing this too. It started after the latest update to firmware and the dvr software. I had a recording that was fine before that and now it is all glitchy on playback. live tv seems to be fine.
Please install the new 20210301 release - it will fix the problem.

Nick

jph1589
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 11:19 am

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by jph1589 »

You are correct. I installed it and everything is fine now.

Thanks very much!!!!!!

Metalman
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:41 pm
Device ID: 131937B6

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by Metalman »

The update fix the problem here also.
Thank you.

djp952
Posts: 1440
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:46 pm
Device ID: 131EB7F7;131ED0E0
Location: Elkridge, MD USA
x 27

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by djp952 »

Thank you as always for your prompt attention to and quick resolution to these issues, Nick!

nzz20v
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:08 pm

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nzz20v »

Hi Any update on this - show still recording with what appears to be audio only

nzz20v
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:08 pm

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nzz20v »

Im going to bump this - i have multiple tasks set to record that only capture an audio track ?

gardening australia is doing it every friday
you cant ask that is also now doing it

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16737
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 89

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nickk »

Hi,

Can you please make a 30s capture of the full mux when that show is airing.

Let me know the virtual channel number and I will look up the physical channel you need to run the capture.

Nick

nzz20v
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:08 pm

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nzz20v »

Thanks for the reply

Can you please make a 30s capture of the full mux when that show is airing - can you give me some guidance on how I do this - would I assume some kind of dvr unit

The virtual channel is 20 i believe ABCTV HD

Thanks Nick

Image

i have just noticed the discover task shows channel 25 against abc recordings

nzz20v
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:08 pm

Re: Unable To Play Back Recorded Content

Post by nzz20v »

im bumping this before i lose patience - i realize you guys have a lot going on - but to be unable to record from a channel going on 3 months is frustrating.

can you at least explain why all my tasks for the abc have number 25 listed when the channel number on the hdhomerun software is 20?

Post Reply