Disable tuner on HDHomeRun Scribe

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
vonloschz
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2020 7:28 am

Disable tuner on HDHomeRun Scribe

Post by vonloschz »

Hello everybody,
I have a problem with my HDHomeRun Scribe when I use all tuners ( 4 ) at the same time.

Image glitches and pixelated as well for a few seconds.

Usually this is when I record 3 programs and watch a recorded one.
I have also tested with 4 records at the same time and got the same problem.


Question .... How could I disable one tuner ?


Setup tested
HDHomerun scribe + HDHomerun apps on Windows 10.
HDHomerun scribe + HDHomerun apps on Fire TV Stick 4k.
HDHomerun scribe + Unofficial Kodi HDHomeRun over Kodi 18.8 on Fire TV Stick 4k.

I have the same result over my 2 Fire TV Stick 4k.
All equipment have a cable over an Easy Smart switch 16 Ports Gigabit (TL-SG1016DE) with no qos nor bandwidth limit.

Model: HDVR-4US-1TB
Firmware: 20200907
I started to reboot my unit once a month.

ClearStream 2V
Channel Master CM-3201 LTE filter
Signal Strength are over 80%
Signal Quality and Symbol Quality are always at 100%

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16557
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 129

Re: Disable tuner on HDHomeRun Scribe

Post by nickk »

Hi,

Please turn on "Send diagnostic information" on the device webpage, then post back with the Device ID of the HDHomeRun.

Nick

vonloschz
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2020 7:28 am

Re: Disable tuner on HDHomeRun Scribe

Post by vonloschz »

current open ticket #143772

vonloschz
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2020 7:28 am

Re: Disable tuner on HDHomeRun Scribe

Post by vonloschz »

Instead of disabling tuner, I added more DVR storage engines. (NAS and Raspberry Pi)
My last 2 days of tests give me good result.

Post Reply