No DVR record options in interface

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
digitaltailor
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 10:50 pm

No DVR record options in interface

Post by digitaltailor »

I haven't used my HDHomerun device since spring of 2020. I fired up the app today and selected a show from the Discover section. When I clicked on the show it only displayed the guide information for the show. There was no Record options. I checked this from the Amazon FireTV app and the Windows app on the computer the DVR service is installed on. Same results. The only thing I could do was click on one of the dates for the show, which resulted in a blank background and the application freezing. I checked my account, and I am still within the subscription period. I uninstalled, reinstalled, and ran through the setup. No change.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16224
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 71

Re: No DVR record options in interface

Post by nickk »

UI update... click on an episode to add or edit a task...

digitaltailor
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 10:50 pm

Re: No DVR record options in interface

Post by digitaltailor »

I did that. It results in a blank screen and it crashes the app.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16224
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 71

Re: No DVR record options in interface

Post by nickk »

Clicking on an episode results in a blank screen when you try it?

To help us test here - what platform are you on, what TV show did you go into, and what is the Device ID of your HDHomeRun?

Nick

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16224
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 71

Re: No DVR record options in interface

Post by nickk »

Problem reproduced - we are investigating now...

Nick

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 16224
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am
x 71

Re: No DVR record options in interface

Post by nickk »

Fixed.

mike808
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:30 pm
Device ID: (K) Extend 10522C9A ; Quatro 10740D6C
Location: US

Re: No DVR record options in interface

Post by mike808 »

I'm having the same issue. No options to "Hide" any shows, or buttons to record all shows or current season.
Installed the 10/28 release, and then the 10/30. No joy.

Also very odd, the display of stations in the setup program is way off. Several stations are missing that I can watch and record in the HD Homerun view app, and in the my.hdhomerun.com setup web pages. My Quattro sees only 32 channels while my Extend sees 68 from the my.hdhomerun.com web GUI.

Post Reply