2 Record engines but only 1 shows

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
elabra
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 2:32 pm
Device ID: 101AD44A, 10430908, 104656E0, 104DE046, 131D89CA, 131F796F, 1045F491, 13254474, 108449D
Location: Atlanta, Ga USA

2 Record engines but only 1 shows

Post by elabra »

I am running 2 record engines on 2 windows 10 machines but only 1 shows up in the my.hdhomerun.com page.

When I log into each of the 2 windows machines and run task manager I can see the hdhomerun record tasks running on each machine.

I seem to recall in the past they would each show up in their own box in my.hdhomerun.com page. Has this changed?

Thanks

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1809
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 92

Re: 2 Record engines but only 1 shows

Post by NedS »

Each DVR instance should show its own "HDHomeRun RECORD" box. In the debug logs it looks like the storage ID is missing from one of them, which is odd. Try uninstalling the HDHomeRun software and then reinstalling it, as the installer should re-set the storage ID.

elabra
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 2:32 pm
Device ID: 101AD44A, 10430908, 104656E0, 104DE046, 131D89CA, 131F796F, 1045F491, 13254474, 108449D
Location: Atlanta, Ga USA

Re: 2 Record engines but only 1 shows

Post by elabra »

NedS wrote: Fri Oct 23, 2020 1:58 pm Each DVR instance should show its own "HDHomeRun RECORD" box. In the debug logs it looks like the storage ID is missing from one of them, which is odd. Try uninstalling the HDHomeRun software and then reinstalling it, as the installer should re-set the storage ID.
Thanks for the response. I have uninstalled and reinstalled both engines as suggested but still have the same problems. The HDHOMERUN Record engine on 192.168.2.31 does not show up....only the one running on 192.168.2.8. Any other suggestion?

Online
signcarver
Expert
Posts: 9449
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 10802091 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36
x 28

Re: 2 Record engines but only 1 shows

Post by signcarver »

There are many things that can prevent a tuner or engine not showing up at my.hdhomerun.com. what NedS mentioned was the main problem when engines were first added to be discovered at the site and that is to be listed it must have a StorageID. I would double check the registry that such exists.

The other thing to see a device/engine at my.hdhomerun.com you must be connecting to the site from the same public ip address that the device/engine connected from (not sure if it is last check-in or one that occurred in past 24 hours as they tend to drop off by then unless it reconnected... typically 8 hours for tuners and more frequently for engines). A lot of people do use vpn's or proxies which such won't work from.

Post Reply