Add Mute Button

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
dred30
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:50 am

Add Mute Button

Post by dred30 »

I use and have been using HD HmeRun for years and like it. As I have transitioned to woking from home I do wish that there was a "mute" button with in the system instead of turning the volume down to "0". The issue is that turning the volume down to "0" turns the computer master volume down. So if I need to jump on a call through my iMac but want to mute what I'm watching I can't. I have to pause what I'm watching or shut it down then launch it again.

Hope there's a fix tat can be added to a future update.

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 15985
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: Add Mute Button

Post by nickk »

The issue is where to put a mute button. The OSD bar is already pretty crowded and it it takes too many navigation steps with the remote it becomes less useful.

If you have a mute button on your remote, that is something we can likely add support for pretty easily.

Open to ideas.

Nick

flobie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2020 8:12 am

Re: Add Mute Button

Post by flobie »

I second for on remote.

Beerman
Posts: 1519
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: Add Mute Button

Post by Beerman »

flobie wrote:
Fri Jul 24, 2020 9:09 am
I second for on remote.
Ditto please!

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 15985
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: Add Mute Button

Post by nickk »

Update - Mute is coming.

elabra
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 2:32 pm
Device ID: 101AD44A, 10430908, 104656E0, 104DE046, 131D89CA, 131F796F, 1045F491, 13254474
Location: Atlanta, Ga USA

Re: Add Mute Button

Post by elabra »

nickk wrote:
Fri Jul 24, 2020 1:18 pm
Update - Mute is coming.
Thanks Nick and team for the fast turnaround!

Beerman
Posts: 1519
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: Add Mute Button

Post by Beerman »

nickk wrote:
Fri Jul 24, 2020 1:18 pm
Update - Mute is coming.
Power to the people!

Post Reply