202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
randow
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 11:11 am

202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by randow »

I upgrade to the latest app this morning 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI).

I'm getting MF_MEDIA_ENGINE_ERR_DECODER:HRSULT - 0xC00D3E84. Than until I reset the HDHomerun box. I get Unable to play channel: Protocol error Communication error.

foxbat121
Posts: 1748
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:48 pm
Device ID: 131087C9, 13233B7C

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by foxbat121 »

I got that error since 0528 version and continue to have it in latest 0520. That happens when I switch channels. It usually resolve itself when I close and reopen the app.

GGRussell
Posts: 1386
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 3:08 pm
Device ID: 131F5AA2 ; 1325E5E9

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by GGRussell »

Have been getting this same error A LOT this evening with my Prime. First thought it was a cable issue since I was getting some pixelation. This on my Win10 desktop. If it keeps happening tomorrow, I'll check on the Android devices.

randow
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 11:11 am

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by randow »

Yes it's been happening since 202000518. Which also included Dolby Digital sound problems. 202000520 fixed the sound problem. but the 0xC00D3E84 error continued. I'm running on Win10 app also.

foxbat121
Posts: 1748
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:48 pm
Device ID: 131087C9, 13233B7C

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by foxbat121 »

Android TV boxes are fine. This is win10 app issue. My desktop is hard wired to gigabit network where my Prime tuners reside

JustFax
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 1:42 pm

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by JustFax »

foxbat121 wrote:
Fri May 22, 2020 4:58 am
Android TV boxes are fine. This is win10 app issue. My desktop is hard wired to gigabit network where my Prime tuners reside
By "Android TV boxes", do you mean devices like FireTV and Roku, or do you mean smart (ethernet-connected) TVs?

foxbat121
Posts: 1748
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:48 pm
Device ID: 131087C9, 13233B7C

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by foxbat121 »

Android TV boxes as in the stream box running on Google's Android TV OS, not fire TV or Roku which are just junks as far as running HDHR app goes.

Online
EddieP
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 11:04 am

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by EddieP »

foxbat121 wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 4:23 pm
Android TV boxes as in the stream box running on Google's Android TV OS, not fire TV or Roku which are just junks as far as running HDHR app goes.
my FireTV 4K and Cube play just fine you just have to disable Passthrough which doesn't mean much as TV is only 5.1 anyway.
They also provide outstanding sound when paired with 2 Echo Studios smart speakers with Dolby Atmos.

foxbat121
Posts: 1748
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:48 pm
Device ID: 131087C9, 13233B7C

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by foxbat121 »

But you can't play any DRM channels on it.

Online
EddieP
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 11:04 am

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by EddieP »

foxbat121 wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 5:10 pm
But you can't play any DRM channels on it.
I find I never have a need to watch DRM live as there are so many apps out there to watch movies. Vey seldom if ever I watch LIVETV only for sports and News.

PS I use my Roku to watch on Demand from XFINITY so no need to use the HDHomerun APP.

foxbat121
Posts: 1748
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:48 pm
Device ID: 131087C9, 13233B7C

Re: 202000520 (App)/20200508 (UI) causing error 0xC00D3E84

Post by foxbat121 »

So what, that does not mean anything here. What I said above is with regarding to HDHR app usage.

What about 4K broadcasting? All but the original Nexus Player (very old 1st gen) I have tested can play 4K linear broadcasting. These are HEVC video with HLG HDR (nVidia Shield does not support HLG but the video display just fine without HLG).

Post Reply