Delete Channels

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
RTKAT
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:41 pm
Location: Cold, Cold, Michigan, USA

Delete Channels

Post by RTKAT »

After at least a half hour search and nothing, I had to ask. When in live TV, on the right side of the screen you can get a list of channels to pop up. I have many, many channels in the list that I can not and never could pick up. How do you delete all those channels?

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8843
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: Delete Channels

Post by signcarver »

Disable them on the tuner (assuming modern tuner as legacy has no such feature to maintain lineup). They wouldn't be in that list if they never could be picked up as the list is the result of the scan.

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1051
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: Delete Channels

Post by NedS »

Go to my.hdhomerun.com, click on the Device ID, then Channel Lineup. Each channel will have a star next to it. Click it once to flag as favorite, click it twice to BLACKLIST. Blacklisted channels will not appear on channel lists or guide.

RTKAT
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:41 pm
Location: Cold, Cold, Michigan, USA

Re: Delete Channels

Post by RTKAT »

Signcarver,
That was my best guess on how to fix the problem.
.
NedS,
It did take a few minutes to figure the "delete function" out, but I did.
Thanks guys.

Post Reply