firestick lockups

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
challenge
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:43 am

firestick lockups

Post by challenge »

Like a few poeple i am getting lockups on my firestick, send diag info is on and my device ID is below

please advise, runs perfect on W10 install

12501b64

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 15860
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: firestick lockups

Post by nickk »

Hi,

What model of FireTV device are you using? The log indicates a "Fire TV Edition - Nebula Soundbar (2019)" rather than a FireTV stick.

Nick

challenge
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:43 am

Re: firestick lockups

Post by challenge »

firestick 4k

Device ID: 12501B64

challenge
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:43 am

Re: firestick lockups

Post by challenge »

any ideas? please

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: firestick lockups

Post by NedS »

How often does it lock up for you?

challenge
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:43 am

Re: firestick lockups

Post by challenge »

within 10 minutes of use on the firestick, it makes it unusable

w10 install never an issue

challenge
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:43 am

Re: firestick lockups

Post by challenge »

just tried again 3 mins to lockup this time!!!

every other app is fine on the 4k stick, its just yours thats the issue, also have reset the app and cleared cache

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: firestick lockups

Post by NedS »

Can we have you cut a sample for our development team to test with? Both OTA and cable signals we have access to in the US don't seem to be having this issue on Fire TV stick 4k.

https://info.hdhomerun.com/info/trouble ... g_a_sample

When you have the sample, upload it to a file sharing site such as Dropbox, One Drive, Google Drive, iCloud, mega.nz, etc, and then send us the link.

Online
signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8856
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: firestick lockups

Post by signcarver »

Curious if op has the dvr engine available as i have been seeing increasing video lockups on a couple of lower ram android devices when the dvr engine isn't being used (for me that typically means drm channels which isn't the case here). Similar to last year, lowering the channel count has seemed to help enough that its not enough of a problem for me to complain about. But that may change when i get my new tvo stream 4k as it is also in that lower ram category.

challenge
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:43 am

Re: firestick lockups

Post by challenge »

can that be done on the w10 install or firestick?
not very technical?

have left it running all afternoon, it locks up then after a while plays ok again till it locks up again
hopefully there maybe some data your end now?

no dvr engine, only 25 channels Favorited

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: firestick lockups

Post by NedS »

Basically, save this when you enter it in your web browser: http://192.168.0.14:5004/auto/v1?duration=30

Then upload it to https://mega.nz and then reply back with the URL of the file.

challenge
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:43 am

Re: firestick lockups

Post by challenge »


NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: firestick lockups

Post by NedS »

That works, thank you.

challenge
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:43 am

Re: firestick lockups

Post by challenge »

What do I do now?

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: firestick lockups

Post by NedS »

I will be able to share the sample file with our development team on Monday when normal business hours resume.

Post Reply