HDHomerun app won't load

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
schabelf
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:59 pm

HDHomerun app won't load

Post by schabelf » Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:53 pm

HDHomerun was working fine this AM. Now it will not load. When you click app screen opens HDHomerun flashes then goes; In bottom left corner says using async platform api and nothing else and then the app window closes. I cannot find any problem. Lights on tuner are steady green. On my HDHomerun home page it shows my accounts active. When I run HDHomerunsetup it shows everything working. When I open HDHomerun on my windows 10 laptop it works perfectly so obviously turners are working. I would uninstall and reinstall the HDHomerun windows 10 app but I can't figure out how to do it.

schabelf
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: HDHomerun app won't load

Post by schabelf » Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:04 pm

I finally figured out how to uninstall and reinstall and it is working now.

JDazell
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 4:19 pm

Re: HDHomerun app won't load

Post by JDazell » Mon Feb 17, 2020 3:45 pm

Just curious. What hardware? Roku? What model? etc..

Post Reply