Record Engine Status?

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
Xyst
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:17 pm

Record Engine Status?

Post by Xyst » Sat Feb 01, 2020 10:18 am

Is there a way to check the status of the record Engine?

I used to be able to SSH into my WD MyCloud and either request the status or manually start the engine, if needed.

After upgrading recently (I was running a 3 year old version of DVR), my SSH commands no longer work. Any thoughts?


Thx!

GetMatt
Posts: 1882
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 3:45 pm
Device ID: 1310683C, 13196816, 10733FC0

Re: Record Engine Status?

Post by GetMatt » Sat Feb 01, 2020 4:25 pm

Go to my.HDHomeRun.com while on the same network

Xyst
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:17 pm

Re: Record Engine Status?

Post by Xyst » Sat Feb 01, 2020 6:28 pm

GetMatt wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 4:25 pm
Go to my.HDHomeRun.com while on the same network
Thanks, sounds easier but doesn't seem to be working for me.

I'm on my network, and getting a no Hdhomerun detected or active DVR service.

Which is odd, bc I can access live TV and schedule recordings.

GetMatt
Posts: 1882
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 3:45 pm
Device ID: 1310683C, 13196816, 10733FC0

Re: Record Engine Status?

Post by GetMatt » Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:30 pm

Did that website show your tuner(s)? If so you should post your tunerID so Silicondust can see what what is going on.

EddieP
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 11:04 am

Re: Record Engine Status?

Post by EddieP » Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:42 pm

Xyst wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 6:28 pm
GetMatt wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 4:25 pm
Go to my.HDHomeRun.com while on the same network
Thanks, sounds easier but doesn't seem to be working for me.

I'm on my network, and getting a no Hdhomerun detected or active DVR service.

Which is odd, bc I can access live TV and schedule recordings.
Make sure you are using Chrome or the new microsoft edge Chrome.

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8726
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: Record Engine Status?

Post by signcarver » Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:54 pm

as to the original post, the ssh commands haven't changed so something else must be going on (different login, password, directory, forgetting the ./ in front ...)

Xyst
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:17 pm

Re: Record Engine Status?

Post by Xyst » Sun Feb 02, 2020 12:11 pm

EddieP wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:42 pm
Xyst wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 6:28 pm
GetMatt wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 4:25 pm
Go to my.HDHomeRun.com while on the same network
Thanks, sounds easier but doesn't seem to be working for me.

I'm on my network, and getting a no Hdhomerun detected or active DVR service.

Which is odd, bc I can access live TV and schedule recordings.
Make sure you are using Chrome or the new microsoft edge Chrome.
Thanks, I was trying to do it on my mobile (Android) browser.

Post Reply