progress bar missing from recordings

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
G--
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:25 pm

progress bar missing from recordings

Post by G-- » Thu Jan 09, 2020 12:57 pm

What happened to the progress bar on recordings??? This is an important feature so you can see what recordings you have watched and how much you got through. Basic functionality.

G--
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:25 pm

Re: Having a hard time convincing - G--

Post by G-- » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:13 pm

Admin, since you spent the time to move my post, please rename the thread to something that makes sense. Something like progress bar missing from recordings. Thanks.

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14896
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Progress bar - G--

Post by jasonl » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:39 pm

Where aren't you seeing a progress bar? I see one both in the toolbar when playback is going and in the Recorded tab showing the progress of stored recordings.

G--
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:25 pm

Re: progress bar missing from recordings

Post by G-- » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:51 pm

Thanks for getting back to me. I do see the progress/scrub bar while playing back recordings, just not in the recording section. Also, it records 2 duplicate recordings for every show which is ok I guess, but not being able to see what recordings I’ve watched and no resume function is a pain. I’m using a 2015 Nvidia shield, server is running on the shield with an external hard drive plugged in. Thanks.

G--
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:25 pm

Re: progress bar missing from recordings

Post by G-- » Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:14 pm

Also on the iPad and xBox One, it doesn’t show duplicate recordings like it does using the Shield. Though all three do not show a progress bar under the recorded tab.

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14896
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: progress bar missing from recordings

Post by jasonl » Thu Jan 09, 2020 5:27 pm

OK, there is an issue with a DVR running on a Shield not keeping the position of the recording properly. The duplicate thing is known as well. Engineering is working on both.

Post Reply