Schedule reset?

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
virbing

Schedule reset?

Post by virbing » Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:26 pm

I have been running the HDHomeRun software for a couple of years and my recording list has gotten to be obscenely long.

Is there a way to export my current recording list out to a text file so that I can put it into a spreadsheet to review and catalog my recording list? Then, is there a quick way to reset all of my recording list so I can restart from scratch?

signcarver
Expert
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: Schedule reset?

Post by signcarver » Fri Oct 25, 2019 8:04 pm

Get your DeviceAuth from the tuner ( <ip-of-tuner>/discover.json ) then replace xxxx below with the long value... you should url-encode it for instance lately most of my auths have a / which would need to be changed to %2F

Code: Select all

https://api.hdhomerun.com/api/recording_rules?DeviceAuth=xxxx
On a recent version of excel, you can get the json data directly (data, get data, from file, from json, (or you can use from web instead of file and even give it "parts") enter the url as the filename when power query editor opens click to table, ok, then expand the columns (double arrow type symbol by column 1) and I suggest not to append original column name, ok, close&load... doing from memory so may have missed a step.

NedS
Silicondust

Post by NedS » Fri Oct 25, 2019 9:55 pm