Xbox update - Talon remote numbers work without Flirc

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Post Reply
A. Nonny Muss
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 8:06 pm

Xbox update - Talon remote numbers work without Flirc

Post by A. Nonny Muss » Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:18 pm

I just installed the new Xbox update and afterward I noticed my numeric key presses with my PDP Talon remote and flirc was doubling up the digits. I unplugged the flirc and - lo and behold - the Xbox is now natively handling the digits entered on the remote.

GetMatt
Posts: 1807
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 3:45 pm
Device ID: 1310683C, 13196816, 10733FC0

Re: Xbox update - Talon remote numbers work without Flirc

Post by GetMatt » Tue Apr 30, 2019 12:14 am

A. Nonny Muss wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:18 pm
I just installed the new Xbox update and afterward I noticed my numeric key presses with my PDP Talon remote and flirc was doubling up the digits. I unplugged the flirc and - lo and behold - the Xbox is now natively handling the digits entered on the remote.
Woohoo. Now we just need SD to get the remote working again with the new UI.

GGRussell
Posts: 1319
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 3:08 pm
Device ID: 131F5AA2 ; 1325E5E9

Re: Xbox update - Talon remote numbers work without Flirc

Post by GGRussell » Fri May 03, 2019 7:50 pm

i use Harmony 650 with XBox S and I can now input numbers as well. But I have to enter them slow. Sometimes get a 'y' instead of a number.

Post Reply