Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Wed Mar 06, 2019 8:10 pm

How come i dont get to pause , rewind, ff on my airtv 4k player? It has 2gb of ram

Online
jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 13513
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby jasonl » Thu Mar 07, 2019 12:58 pm

What version of the HDHomeRun app do you have installed?

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:13 pm

latest version from 022019, shouldnt i have the option on the airtv 4k player. it has 2gb ram.

Online
jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 13513
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby jasonl » Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:45 pm

Yes, it should be available. Please open the HDHomeRun app, press play/pause 13 times to bring up the settings screen, and turn on Send diagnostic information. Quit and reopen the app, and reply back with the device ID for your HDHomeRun, we'll check the logs and see if they indicate any issues.

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:56 pm

DONE, PLEASE CHECK LOGS FOR DEVICE ID: 13281DB4

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 15369
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby nickk » Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:17 pm

Hi,

The AirTV is only reporting 1GB RAM.

Some amount of RAM is set aside for the GPU and isn't reported, but not normally as high as 1GB.

Nick

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:55 pm

So it doesnt work with airtv? Weird it says 2gb ram on specifications page

Online
jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 13513
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby jasonl » Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:40 pm

Normally, devices like this will split the total RAM between the CPU and GPU, so a total of 2GB of RAM might be 1.75GB for the CPU and 256MB for the GPU, or some other combination like that. The system is reporting 1GB total, suggesting that they might have it split 1/1, which is a weird allocation, because typically the system needs a lot more memory than the video does. I'm pretty sure we have an AirTV around somewhere, so we'll try to find that and do some testing and see if ours reports the same thing, and if we can find a way to make it work.

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Fri Mar 08, 2019 6:22 am

Thanks, i am really looking forward to this fix, keep us posted. AirTv is a great device, pretty fast and snappy. would be great to take advantage of this feature to be able to pause a show, pick up a quick 15 second call and pick up where it was left.

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Fri Mar 08, 2019 4:53 pm

Any update? Did you work on AirTv Player? Found anything? Any chance this feature will work on AirTV player?

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Sat Mar 09, 2019 3:20 pm

any input???

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 15369
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby nickk » Sat Mar 09, 2019 3:47 pm

We are attempting to locate an AirTV 4k to test.

Nick

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:23 am

thanks, dont forget about us airtv player. really want to be able to pause, rewind and fast forward

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:21 am

We are attempting to locate an AirTV 4k to test.

Nick
Any luck at least locating one?

Bkfinest
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Pause/Rewind/FF on airtv 4k

Postby Bkfinest » Wed Mar 13, 2019 6:36 am

We are attempting to locate an AirTV 4k to test.

Nick
any testing done?


Return to “HDHomeRun Software Setup & Troubleshooting (Live & DVR)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests