Change default time values start / end

Help and support for HDHomeRun DVR and HDHomeRun software for Windows 10, Mac, Android, XBox, etc.
Ohax
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:28 am

Change default time values start / end

Postby Ohax » Mon Dec 17, 2018 4:12 am

Hello everyone, sorry for my poor English.
I use HdHomeRun for DVR service to save my favorite shows on my NAS, but I'm tired of always having to change the before / after security registration time which is 30sec by default, I would like to be able to modify the values following once and for all.
Solutions please?

Online
signcarver
Expert
Posts: 7818
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby signcarver » Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:21 am

Use some third party tool that does such, default with SD's clients will be 30 seconds at least until the new UI.

Ohax
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:28 am

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby Ohax » Mon Dec 17, 2018 12:46 pm

What service / software do you suggest?
A new interface is planned? Do you have a deadline?
Thank you

nateb
Silicondust
Posts: 466
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:22 pm
Device ID: 1051C73D, 10759F29

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby nateb » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:22 pm

No current plans to change the defaults in the new UI.

Ohax
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:28 am

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby Ohax » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:27 pm

Do you really live in a world where programs start and end on time?
There is nothing more annoying than to miss the beginning or the end, so if in addition it is necessary each time to modify the parameter and that in addition we can not act on the default setting it still leaves to think about the real interest of paying $ 35 a year ...

NYPlayer
Posts: 3437
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:45 am
Device ID: 104112F4,104162C4,10438DAD,10438DF5,10701381,13147C7B,131A192A
Location: Portland OR, 97217

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby NYPlayer » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:42 pm

Do you really live in a world where programs start and end on time?
There is nothing more annoying than to miss the beginning or the end, so if in addition it is necessary each time to modify the parameter and that in addition we can not act on the default setting it still leaves to think about the real interest of paying $ 35 a year ...
I agree on one of my stations I have to set 1 to 2 minutes. You should be able to set your own defaults.
Every other DVR allows you to change padding defaults … I prefer 1 minute.

EMBY
Channels
SageTV
Last edited by NYPlayer on Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Ohax
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:28 am

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby Ohax » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:44 pm

How ? Thx

rrussis82
Posts: 268
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:46 pm
Location: Western MA

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby rrussis82 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:44 pm

Do you really live in a world where programs start and end on time?
There is nothing more annoying than to miss the beginning or the end, so if in addition it is necessary each time to modify the parameter and that in addition we can not act on the default setting it still leaves to think about the real interest of paying $ 35 a year ...
That is why it can be adjusted. If you are recording a whole series, you can adjust the recording padding for that whole series.

NYPlayer
Posts: 3437
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:45 am
Device ID: 104112F4,104162C4,10438DAD,10438DF5,10701381,13147C7B,131A192A
Location: Portland OR, 97217

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby NYPlayer » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:45 pm

How ? Thx
When I setup a series I change from 30s to what ever I want for that particular series.... You can do it on Individual series but not the defaults.

DebbieFL33
Posts: 838
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 4:17 pm
Device ID: 1318CAEB

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby DebbieFL33 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 11:26 am

No current plans to change the defaults in the new UI.
I’m very disappointed...

As we use chose to utilize only one prime (due to high monthly cost of additional CCs) and also we record a lot of cable one offs...the absence of the ability to set a 0/0 default on SDDVR is one of the reasons we opted out of SDDVR service as our day to day provider.

Still hanging on to see new UI “Discovery” and DRM ability. :)

rrussis82
Posts: 268
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:46 pm
Location: Western MA

Re: Change default time values start / end

Postby rrussis82 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 11:33 am

No current plans to change the defaults in the new UI.
I’m very disappointed...

As we use chose to utilize only one prime (due to high monthly cost of additional CCs) and also we record a lot of cable one offs...the absence of the ability to set a 0/0 default on SDDVR is one of the reasons we opted out of SDDVR service as our day to day provider.

Still hanging on to see new UI “Discovery” and DRM ability. :)
DebbieFL, You are a huge proponent of Channels. SD provides free software. Channels does not. But SD provides the ability to use any software out there whether it is better, has more features, or just because you got used to using it. We have freedom. If SD required you to use their software, and their software only for viewing and recording, then yes you have a valid argument. but since there are 3rd party apps out there that can do it and that feature is that important to you, by all means there you go.


Return to “HDHomeRun Software Setup & Troubleshooting (Live & DVR)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfleenor, Timbo2 and 5 guests