Roku requesting RECORD update

Help and support with third-party TV software.
Windows Media Center, J River Media Center, Next PVR, MythTV, InstaTV, etc.
Post Reply
rickshtpc
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:23 pm

Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by rickshtpc » Fri Dec 06, 2019 4:41 am

When I load HD Homerun within Roku, it says I need "Update of software needed for: HdHomerun RECORD (20190621)". That is the current edition of my RECORD engine. I see no other updates available.

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8726
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by signcarver » Fri Dec 06, 2019 6:51 am

You need 20190815beta1

rickshtpc
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:23 pm

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by rickshtpc » Fri Dec 06, 2019 3:14 pm

Where is it? Why does Windows setup app say firmware is up to date?

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8726
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by signcarver » Fri Dec 06, 2019 4:31 pm

Look in the downloads section of the forum... since it is a beta you won't see/get such unless you specifically go look for it and it is required if you wish to use roku with the DVR.

garethw
Silicondust
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:22 pm

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by garethw » Wed Dec 11, 2019 9:58 am

Hello
The message requesting an updated record engine shows the current record engine version you have in brackets (20190621). It is this version that needs to be updated.
I could have done a better job with that message display.
Apologies for the confusion.

Gareth

rickshtpc
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:23 pm

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by rickshtpc » Wed Dec 11, 2019 4:25 pm

I downloaded 20190815beta. Started it and it did not update anything/

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 8726
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by signcarver » Wed Dec 11, 2019 4:29 pm

Where is your record engine installed? If on nas you still need to do the nas install and I know when I first tried such i had to go get the engine manually but i thought such behavior was fixed months ago.

rickshtpc
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:23 pm

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by rickshtpc » Thu Dec 12, 2019 5:43 am

Okay I re-installed NAS setup. Works now. Thanks everyone!

younginvisions
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 6:41 am
Location: Columbus, Ohio

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by younginvisions » Sun Feb 23, 2020 7:10 am

Where does one find the forum download section? I need the 20190815beta record engine to get my roku to work.

Online
Ken.F
Posts: 2220
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:20 am
Device ID: 1041A706, 1043EB32, 104BAD9E, 13168DC5, 1322A7AC
Location: West Rockhill, PA

Re: Roku requesting RECORD update

Post by Ken.F » Sun Feb 23, 2020 8:25 am

younginvisions wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 7:10 am
Where does one find the forum download section? I need the 20190815beta record engine to get my roku to work.
That version is no longer available but the latest beta should work for you.
Downloads here: viewtopic.php?f=126&t=20613
Or here: https://info.hdhomerun.com/info/downloa ... _software1

Post Reply