Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Help and support with third-party TV software.
Windows Media Center, J River Media Center, Next PVR, MythTV, InstaTV, etc.
thetesterman
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:59 am

Re: Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Postby thetesterman » Mon Jan 15, 2018 4:10 pm

When is this issue ever going to be resolved !!

hlt4668
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 8:46 am

Re: Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Postby hlt4668 » Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:08 pm

When is this issue ever going to be resolved !!
apparently never

foxbat121
Posts: 1442
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:48 pm

Re: Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Postby foxbat121 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:28 am

When is this issue ever going to be resolved !!
When you upgrade to Oreo. It is no longer a problem in Oreo. In practical terms, the only device that is bug affects is NVidia Shield. You'd have better chance pressuring NVidia to release Oreo update than Google to do anything fix Live Channels.

Nexus Player has already been updated to 8.0. MiBox 3 are stuck in Android 6.0 which doesn't support this Network Tuner & DVR feature.

thetesterman
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:59 am

Re: Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Postby thetesterman » Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:29 am

When is this issue ever going to be resolved !!
When you upgrade to Oreo. It is no longer a problem in Oreo. In practical terms, the only device that is bug affects is NVidia Shield. You'd have better chance pressuring NVidia to release Oreo update than Google to do anything fix Live Channels.

Nexus Player has already been updated to 8.0. MiBox 3 are stuck in Android 6.0 which doesn't support this Network Tuner & DVR feature.
Well, at least that is better than "never"... so thats something

Bearishly4u
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:39 pm

Re: Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Postby Bearishly4u » Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:44 pm

I just purchased my HD HomeRun Connect Duo and connected it using Plex and have the same issue. I’m recording one channel and watching one channel. I should be able to change the live channel I’m watching yes? Instead it tells me “ All tuners are currently in use please ask the server owner to free up a tuner to watch or continue watching live TV”. 1. I see no way to “free up” a tuner and 2. I should be able to change channels, right! This is on an Nvidia shield TV pro

HARRINGT0N
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:49 pm

Re: Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Postby HARRINGT0N » Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:54 pm

I have a Sony Android TV running version 7.0 with the 1/5/18 security patch and have the same issue with Live Channels. Is there a fix for this yet?

foxbat121
Posts: 1442
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:48 pm

Re: Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Postby foxbat121 » Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:32 am

Not that I know of. The issue is with Google and SD already contacted them to fix it quite a while ago. Apparently, Google doesn't give a rats behind. In fact, there are many known problems with this live channels feature and Google never bothered to address any of them.

though
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:21 am

Re: Live Channels Not Releasing Tuners

Postby though » Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:24 am

I have the Nvidia Shield and have had the same issues.

I noticed that Live Channels 1.17 has been released so re-enabled the app and updated. Same tuner BS though...

Lame..... back to the HDHR app...


Return to “Third Party Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest