HDHR5-4K Only detecting ATSC3 channels

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
mimmic
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 7:18 pm

HDHR5-4K Only detecting ATSC3 channels

Post by mimmic »

My HDHR5-4K is no longer detecting any atsc1 channels. The antenna is connected to a splitter that feeds my HDHR5-4K and a HDHR5-4US. The HDHR5-4US detects 59 channels. I’ve restarted the 4K. Any one have an idea what I can do?

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 2204
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 51

Re: HDHR5-4K Only detecting ATSC3 channels

Post by NedS »

Did you also open a support ticket for this? If so, please check your e-mail. We will arrange for a replacement. The signal coming in is struggling, and ATSC 3.0 can be a little more reliant, so that might be why it was able to overcome that, while ATSC 1.0 stations were not.

mimmic
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 7:18 pm

Re: HDHR5-4K Only detecting ATSC3 channels

Post by mimmic »

Yes I did. Sorry got posting in both places. I had completely forgotten where to submit a ticket until after posting here. Thanks!

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 2204
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 51

Re: HDHR5-4K Only detecting ATSC3 channels

Post by NedS »

mimmic wrote: Fri Jul 16, 2021 5:53 pm Yes I did. Sorry got posting in both places. I had completely forgotten where to submit a ticket until after posting here. Thanks!
No worries, it's actually good to poke in both places.

Post Reply