Quatro Not Detecting Channels

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
howardih0213
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2020 6:49 am

Quatro Not Detecting Channels

Post by howardih0213 »

My Quatro was working flawless until the recent firmware upgrade to 20200907. Now it either detects no channels or only a few. My Clearstream 4V antenna is outside on the highest point of my roof. When I plug my old LG TV directly into the coax line to the antenna, I get well over 60 stations (in the Philly market and even MD). I bypassed my antenna booster for the Quatro to no avail. The booster actually improves the direct signal to the TV, so I know the booster is good, the antenna is good, and the coax line from the roof is good. SD ustomer support has been unreasonable slow and not real cooperative in responsding to my supprot ticket. My thinking is that the firmware upgrade was bad or I have on my hands a bad Quatro. Has anyone experienced a similar problem?

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1667
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 73

Re: Quatro Not Detecting Channels

Post by NedS »

howardih0213 wrote: Mon Nov 09, 2020 7:43 am My Quatro was working flawless until the recent firmware upgrade to 20200907. Now it either detects no channels or only a few. My Clearstream 4V antenna is outside on the highest point of my roof. When I plug my old LG TV directly into the coax line to the antenna, I get well over 60 stations (in the Philly market and even MD). I bypassed my antenna booster for the Quatro to no avail. The booster actually improves the direct signal to the TV, so I know the booster is good, the antenna is good, and the coax line from the roof is good. SD ustomer support has been unreasonable slow and not real cooperative in responsding to my supprot ticket. My thinking is that the firmware upgrade was bad or I have on my hands a bad Quatro. Has anyone experienced a similar problem?
We would like to get some diagnostic data:
  1. Please go to the http://my.hdhomerun.com/ site
  2. Click your HDHomeRun's device ID
  3. Click System Status
  4. Check the Send diagnostic information box
  5. Go back one page
  6. Click Channel Lineup
  7. Click on Detect Channels

Reply back to this post and provide us the device ID of your HDHomeRun and we will check the logs. You can find the device ID at the top of the my.hdhomerun.com web page as well as on a label on the bottom of the HDHomeRun itself.

howardih0213
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2020 6:49 am

Re: Quatro Not Detecting Channels

Post by howardih0213 »

Decice ID = 1079256C
19700101-00:00:00 System: reset reason = power on
19700101-00:00:08 System: network link 100f
19700101-00:00:09 System: ip address obtained: 10.0.1.16 / 255.255.255.0
20201108-21:52:27 System: time changed from Thu Jan 1 00:00:25 1970 to Sun Nov 8 21:52:27 2020
20201109-03:28:32 Tuner: tuner0 tuning 17.1 WPHL-DT (8vsb:491MHz-3)
20201109-03:28:37 HTTP: rejecting request from 10.0.1.12 - no video data
20201109-03:28:37 Tuner: tuner0 http stream ended (requested time reached)
20201109-03:28:37 Tuner: tuner0 tuning 17.1 WPHL-DT (8vsb:491MHz-3)
20201109-03:28:42 HTTP: rejecting request from 10.0.1.12 - no video data
20201109-03:28:42 Tuner: tuner0 http stream ended (requested time reached)

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 1667
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 73

Re: Quatro Not Detecting Channels

Post by NedS »

Is there a direct connection between the HDHomeRun and antenna? The signal looks weak, like the amplifier is unpowered but still connected. There's normally two parts, the actual amp and a power injector.

Post Reply