HDHomeRun Prime compatible with new Cox upgrades?

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
signcarver
Expert
Posts: 9709
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 10A05954 10802091 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36
x 22

Re: HDHomeRun Prime compatible with new Cox upgrades?

Post by signcarver »

Chances are your card isn't properly paired as that would prevent tuning of drm protected channels. This most often happens with moto cards as the card needs the data id properly set in their system and the pairing process may change it but often will work with non-drm channels even if just partially paired... Cisco cards typically would have shown the issue on any encrypted channel if not fully paired.

testwerke
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 16, 2021 7:31 pm

Re: HDHomeRun Prime compatible with new Cox upgrades?

Post by testwerke »

Good to know. It’s a moto card. Pairing menu shows the “call this number to start service” but I can’t remember if that message goes away when properly paired. It’s been so many years (WMC/Ceton era) since I originally activated it!

stuartm
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:10 pm
Location: Longmont, CO

Re: HDHomeRun Prime compatible with new Cox upgrades?

Post by stuartm »

Nope the call to start serviec menu always shows. you need to look at tuner and cablecard status pages to determine if it's properly paired.

Post Reply