Prime loosing channels

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
Bmxerbray
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 8:36 pm
Device ID: 13239EF6, 1325FEAA

Prime loosing channels

Post by Bmxerbray »

Only showing 24 channels on both primes. 13239EF6, 1325FEAA. Did the same with send diagnostic info and channel rescan..This has happened 2 times in the last 2 weeks. I called Comcast and an unpair and pair fixes it. But it loses channels with in the week.

jasonl
Expert
Posts: 15249
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Prime loosing channels

Post by jasonl »

They've probably got something set up wrong on your account and their automatic audit process is going through and killing your access because one system doesn't the other. This can often be fixed by having Comcast remove all the equipment off the account and set it up all up again from scratch.

Bmxerbray
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 8:36 pm
Device ID: 13239EF6, 1325FEAA

Re: Prime loosing channels

Post by Bmxerbray »

The person from Comcast didnt know anything about removing equipment from my account and adding it back. I have an advanced call set up for later in the week. Thanks for your help. I put in a help ticket and it said Comcast wasn't sending me the correct channels. I will keep you updated

Post Reply