HDhomerun Quatro streaming problem

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
KryptoNyte
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 12:14 pm

Re: HDhomerun Quatro streaming problem

Post by KryptoNyte » Sat Dec 28, 2019 10:01 am

I'll give it a shot.

Thanks for all the helpful support, folks, and sorry to have wasted your time.

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: HDhomerun Quatro streaming problem

Post by NedS » Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:18 pm

KryptoNyte wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 10:01 am
I'll give it a shot.

Thanks for all the helpful support, folks, and sorry to have wasted your time.
Even if out of warranty, I will see if Nick is interested in taking a look at the unit, as I don't believe this is an issue we have seen before. It might be a valuable sample.

KryptoNyte
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 12:14 pm

Re: HDhomerun Quatro streaming problem

Post by KryptoNyte » Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:24 pm

Thanks for reaching out, Ned. If they don't take it back, I'll just ship it back to you folks. I still have a few old beige units that work great.

amclint
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:23 pm

Re: HDhomerun Quatro streaming problem

Post by amclint » Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:25 pm

KryptoNyte wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:24 pm
Thanks for reaching out, Ned. If they don't take it back, I'll just ship it back to you folks. I still have a few old beige units that work great.
I'm having the exact same issue, brand new in a sealed box from Microcenter. What are the odds?

Mine is reporting 100f, I've got a managed switch though so I'm going to hook it to that and see what the link speed is there.

amclint
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:23 pm

Re: HDhomerun Quatro streaming problem

Post by amclint » Tue Feb 04, 2020 7:34 pm

amclint wrote:
Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:25 pm
KryptoNyte wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:24 pm
Thanks for reaching out, Ned. If they don't take it back, I'll just ship it back to you folks. I still have a few old beige units that work great.
I'm having the exact same issue, brand new in a sealed box from Microcenter. What are the odds?

Mine is reporting 100f, I've got a managed switch though so I'm going to hook it to that and see what the link speed is there.
Yeah it was negotiating to 10mb, no idea why, I set the switch port to force 100mb and now it's fine. Tried a few different cables that come up 1gbps on other devices so not sure what the deal is.

KryptoNyte
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 12:14 pm

Re: HDhomerun Quatro streaming problem

Post by KryptoNyte » Wed Feb 05, 2020 6:11 pm

Yeah, I don't have that option with an unmanaged switch. In any event, another Quatro works just fine in its place, so it would seem to be a hardware issue. It was a used unit that I purchased on Ebay, so who knows what had happened to it in the past couple years. I won't go into details, but I will tell you that Silicondust was really helpful ... way beyond what they should have been for an old, used unit that was out of warranty.

shoman94
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:48 pm

Re: HDhomerun Quatro streaming problem

Post by shoman94 » Mon Mar 16, 2020 10:34 am

amclint wrote:
Tue Feb 04, 2020 7:34 pm
amclint wrote:
Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:25 pm
KryptoNyte wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:24 pm
Thanks for reaching out, Ned. If they don't take it back, I'll just ship it back to you folks. I still have a few old beige units that work great.
I'm having the exact same issue, brand new in a sealed box from Microcenter. What are the odds?

Mine is reporting 100f, I've got a managed switch though so I'm going to hook it to that and see what the link speed is there.
Yeah it was negotiating to 10mb, no idea why, I set the switch port to force 100mb and now it's fine. Tried a few different cables that come up 1gbps on other devices so not sure what the deal is.

This seems like a firmware issue then on SD'd end!

Post Reply