dual tuner box, one tuner wasn't responding

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
rusttodust
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2019 3:13 pm

dual tuner box, one tuner wasn't responding

Post by rusttodust » Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:23 pm

Hi,

I have an HDHR5-2US, Device ID 1066F6C0. I tried starting Windows Media Center and no channels were working so I tried the HDHomeRun View program and it wasn't showing anything either and there weren't any error messages. I started HDHomeRun Config GUI and tried tuning to a channel using Tuner0. Instead of working the channel just went back to 0 no matter what I did. Then I tried the same thing on Tuner1 and it worked. I restarted the box and now it is working normally. I though sending log data to Silicon Dust was still enabled however just now I checked the setting using a web browser and the setup program and found it wasn't. Hopefully this won't be a frequent issue. Any suggestions?

Online
Ken.F
Posts: 2164
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:20 am
Device ID: 1041A706, 1043EB32, 104BAD9E, 13168DC5, 1322A7AC
Location: West Rockhill, PA

Re: dual tuner box, one tuner wasn't responding

Post by Ken.F » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:05 am

rusttodust wrote:
Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:23 pm
Any suggestions?
If it happens again check the tuner log before you reboot it. Rebooting the tuner wipes out the log.

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14734
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: dual tuner box, one tuner wasn't responding

Post by jasonl » Wed Nov 13, 2019 11:45 am

Leave the sending of diagnostic data enabled and if it happens again let us know so we can check the logs for any issues.

Post Reply